Zsnes DOS - original resolution

Emulation of old consoles and arcades.

Zsnes DOS - original resolution

Postby theelf » 2015-8-18 @ 17:41

Some pictures

Normal ZSNES, show 8:3 inside a 4:3 screen.The only way to have cortrect aspect ratio or fullscreen, is do a stretch, bad idea

Image
Image


My version with real 256x240 support

Image
Image




512x480 mode, for mode5/6 512x240 games

Image
Image
Image



Download binary

-- Removed, no feedback recived
Last edited by theelf on 2015-9-08 @ 00:08, edited 5 times in total.
User avatar
theelf
Member
 
Posts: 175
Joined: 2011-9-25 @ 19:39

Re: Zsnes DOS - original resolution

Postby leileilol » 2015-8-19 @ 03:51

Source?
User avatar
leileilol
l33t++
 
Posts: 8579
Joined: 2006-12-16 @ 18:03

Re: Zsnes DOS - original resolution

Postby theelf » 2015-8-19 @ 10:25

leileilol wrote:Source?


feedback?
User avatar
theelf
Member
 
Posts: 175
Joined: 2011-9-25 @ 19:39

Re: Zsnes DOS - original resolution

Postby keropi » 2015-8-19 @ 10:38

tried to run it in pure DOS at my p233mmx build, it just crashes....
User avatar
keropi
l33t++
 
Posts: 5520
Joined: 2003-9-08 @ 06:45
Location: Greece

Re: Zsnes DOS - original resolution

Postby theelf » 2015-8-19 @ 11:15

keropi wrote:tried to run it in pure DOS at my p233mmx build, it just crashes....


EDIT: I made a new build, it works OK in a P1 166mmx, if you confirm with your 233 i will use this version for future update

EDIT2: because no much feedback here, if you have interest in build, sthey are in zsnes forums
Last edited by theelf on 2015-8-19 @ 18:04, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
theelf
Member
 
Posts: 175
Joined: 2011-9-25 @ 19:39

Re: Zsnes DOS - original resolution

Postby Stiletto » 2015-8-19 @ 16:30

For what it's worth, ZSNES is licensed GPLv2, source of your changes must be made available.
"I see a little silhouette-o of a man, Scaramouche, Scaramouche, will you
do the Fandango!" - Queen

Stiletto
User avatar
Stiletto
l33t
 
Posts: 3677
Joined: 2002-7-01 @ 21:57

Re: Zsnes DOS - original resolution

Postby Maraakate » 2015-8-25 @ 04:20

Stiletto wrote:For what it's worth, ZSNES is licensed GPLv2, source of your changes must be made available.


Especially if you're making binaries available.
User avatar
Maraakate
Oldbie
 
Posts: 745
Joined: 2011-9-05 @ 12:41
Location: PA

Re: Zsnes DOS - original resolution

Postby gdjacobs » 2016-1-27 @ 05:33

Maraakate wrote:
Stiletto wrote:For what it's worth, ZSNES is licensed GPLv2, source of your changes must be made available.


Especially if you're making binaries available.


The source must be available to all users of the modified version (it can be by request).
User avatar
gdjacobs
l33t
 
Posts: 3928
Joined: 2015-11-03 @ 05:51
Location: The Great White North


Return to Console & Arcade Emulation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest