dos path

Having problems with a specific game or application? Post your problems here!

dos path

Postby magboy » 2011-3-11 @ 09:42

I'm getting a DOS error 3 (path not found) in a database program. I run the path command and the path is correctly showing. anyone had this issue or knows of the fix? :cool:
magboy
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 2011-3-11 @ 09:26

Re: dos path

Postby Qbix » 2011-3-11 @ 09:47

path not found is using the current layout of your harddrives: it expects files to be in a certain directory.
It has not nothing to do with the path command itself.
Water flows down the stream
How to ask questions the smart way!
User avatar
Qbix
DOSBox Author
 
Posts: 10219
Joined: 2002-11-27 @ 14:50
Location: Fryslan

Re: dos path

Postby magboy » 2011-3-11 @ 10:24

I mention the path command only to state that the path is correct, the prog is looking for "y:\db\dbfiles\" and is not finding it. The mount was made in the same folder "y:\db\dbfiles\".
magboy
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 2011-3-11 @ 09:26

Re: dos path

Postby Qbix » 2011-3-11 @ 10:26

the mount is wrong.
you'd probably want mount y y:\

*moving this topic to dosbox. as this has nothing to do with vdmsound*
Water flows down the stream
How to ask questions the smart way!
User avatar
Qbix
DOSBox Author
 
Posts: 10219
Joined: 2002-11-27 @ 14:50
Location: Fryslan

Re: dos path

Postby magboy » 2011-3-11 @ 10:33

Thanx, that solved the issue.
magboy
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 2011-3-11 @ 09:26


Return to DOSBox Games/Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests