Question about using Glidos with Tomb Raider 1

General information and assistance with GliDOS.

Question about using Glidos with Tomb Raider 1

Postby srudnicki » 2012-5-29 @ 13:53

Hi guys, I am new to this but I want to be able to play Tomb Raider 1 on my Windows7 (32-bit) PC. I have followed the installation instructions on the Glidos website, but when it says that I need to put my CD in the computer, my question is whether it has to be a PC install CD or can it be a PS1 game CD? Thanks very much!
srudnicki
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2012-5-29 @ 13:50
Location: United States

Re: Question about using Glidos with Tomb Raider 1

Postby DosFreak » 2012-5-29 @ 14:11

GliDOS only plays PC games.

If you want to play a PS1 game on your computer you need a PS emulator
Game Acronym List
DosBox CVS Builds
DosBox Feature Request Thread
DosBox FAQ
PC Game Compatibility List
"Who's got time to read all the way down to the bottom of an email?"
User avatar
DosFreak
l33t++
 
Posts: 9493
Joined: 2002-6-30 @ 16:35
Location: Your Head


Return to GliDOS General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest