glidos launch tr 1

General information and assistance with GliDOS.

glidos launch tr 1

Postby kevin26400 » 2018-4-14 @ 03:08

hello,

when i launch tr 1 with glidos, a message say "incorrect parameter" someone can help me??
kevin26400
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2018-4-14 @ 03:04

Re: glidos launch tr 1

Postby Splinter » 2018-11-03 @ 11:35

I'm getting the same message all of a sudden when trying to run the GOG version with Glidos. I'll dig around and see what I come up with.
EDIT
Paul Gardner gave me the tip of putting the whole path in the CD Source tab of Glidos, which in the case of GOG would be:
C:\Program Files (x86)\GOG Galaxy\Games\Tomb Raider 1\GAME.GOG (but change the GOG install location where necessary of course.)
This fixes the issue of the incorrect parameter message.
Edit
GAME.GOG being the game image file.
http://www.compufixshop.com
FX8320 3.6Ghz-Asus ROG RX580 8Gb-Corsair Strafe RGB-Samsung 27" Curved FreeSync monitor
User avatar
Splinter
Member
 
Posts: 213
Joined: 2013-5-28 @ 17:40
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina.


Return to GliDOS General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest