VOGONS

Common searches

wrong version of "Tomb.exe"???

Topic actions

First post, by fridgeraider

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank

Thanks to Roboform I'm now registered as fridgeraider, not PATHETIC WHINGER, (or even Fridge Raider), so now I cannnot whinge eponymously, anonymously or with impunity.

I'm not a programmer - DOS is the Spanish word for 2 to me 🙄

However, I installed Glidos ages ago before finally buying a cheap TR1 CD yesterday (Soldout Software label UK)

I managed to install TR1 but Glidos will not run it. It says:

>>>>>Wrong version of "Tomb.exe".
>>>>>See installation instructions

2 questions:

1) How come this isn't the right version of "Tomb.exe"?

I never played TR1 - it's very dark... if I can't get Glidos to work
2) how can I adjust gamma/light in the game anyway?

I have read thro' all the pages that come with the Glidos installer & Dracman site but it all sounds a bit complicated and beyond me - it shouldn't be because I have Windows 98 OS

Everyone says the first game was the best but I started with TR2 and so then I found TR1 graphics comparitively dissappointing... when I heard about Glidos I thought this would be magic - I really would like to play TR1 *sigh*

A pair of glasses go up to the bar and ask for a drink ~ The barman says, "Sorry sir, I can't serve you - your'e off your face!".

Reply 1 of 33, by Nicht Sehr Gut

User metadata
Rank l33t
Rank
l33t
Originally posted by fridgeraider I managed to install TR1 but Glidos will not run it. It says: >>>>>Wrong version of "Tomb.exe […]
Show full quote

Originally posted by fridgeraider I managed to install TR1 but Glidos will not run it. It says:

>>>>>Wrong version of "Tomb.exe".
>>>>>See installation instructions

2 questions:

1) How come this isn't the right version of "Tomb.exe"?

I have read thro' all the pages that come with the Glidos installer & Dracman site but it all sounds a bit complicated and beyond