Is a screenshot-taking-key possible?

Developer's Forum, for discussion of bugs, code, and other developmental aspects of GliDOS.

Is a screenshot-taking-key possible?

Postby GeckoKid » 2004-2-11 @ 17:20

hello,

the glidos in-game window is currently always on top, it's actually a bit hard to do other things while playing. I am thinking, is it possible to allow us bind a "screenshoot" key and save in a desired format and destination? I am currently taking custom TR1 levels for a friend and found that it would be very useful.

thanks. :)
GeckoKid
Newbie
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 2004-1-18 @ 05:11

Re: Is a screenshot-taking-key possible?

Postby Glidos » 2004-2-13 @ 18:57

Yeh, I'm thinking of doing something about that. Its not obvious what to do, because it is OpenGLide that is causing it. I don't want to fix Glidos but break OpenGLide
User avatar
Glidos
l33t
 
Posts: 3114
Joined: 2002-8-08 @ 02:55

Re: Is a screenshot-taking-key possible?

Postby GeckoKid » 2004-2-22 @ 22:43

:worship: thanks for considering about it ^^ another request: is it possible to skip the FMVs??
GeckoKid
Newbie
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 2004-1-18 @ 05:11

Re: Is a screenshot-taking-key possible?

Postby Glidos » 2004-2-23 @ 09:41

I'm probably not properly understanding what you are asking, but ESC cuts FMVs short.
User avatar
Glidos
l33t
 
Posts: 3114
Joined: 2002-8-08 @ 02:55


Return to GliDOS Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest