VOGONS

Beta Testers?

Topic actions

First post, by FeedingDragon

User metadata
Rank Oldbie
Rank
Oldbie

Would this be a good place to find beta testers? Nobody may ever want this, but when my favorite directory utility failed because of MS's new 64-bit OS rules, I started writing my own version. Someone else already revamped something similar, but it wasn't exactly what I was looking for, and I was already well into the challenge. My code is heavily re-written, though in a final release (if there ever is one,) the info/readme file will pay homage to the originals. The problem is that nobody seems willing to test it out any and find the bugs I know I'm missing. I push it, but when all is said and done, I'm not that imaginative. My code is admittedly simple, (well, see for yourself,) but then again, I'm not really a programmer, just a dedicated amateur. They are old, but I did my programming in Borland Turbo C++ 3.0 and Visual Studios C++ 2008. They are the only professional (non-free,) packages I own (sorry, not a pirate.) I tried using a couple of free C++ packages, but had nothing but trouble, and gave it up for now.