RB3d

General information and assistance with OpenGLide.

RB3d

Postby J30Vader » 2003-3-09 @ 06:54

Just started using Glidos, and it really looks good. It does slow down with multiple planes on screen, but running at a smaller resolution may fix that.

But the problem is, if I want to change planes, the program crashes (Baronmmp has caused...)

I have a AMD2100, 768meg RAM. Radeon 9500pro w\ CAT 3.1 drivers.

Help!!! Thanks
J30Vader
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2003-3-09 @ 06:48

Postby J30Vader » 2003-3-09 @ 06:58

Oops, just realized I put it in the wrong forum.(D'OH)

My MB is an Asus A7V8X.
J30Vader
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2003-3-09 @ 06:48

Postby Snover » 2003-3-09 @ 09:45

Moving to OpenGLide forum (GliDOS is for DOS games, not Windows games like Red Baron!)
Snover
l33t++
 
Posts: 5208
Joined: 2002-6-30 @ 04:47

Postby Unregistered » 2003-3-12 @ 12:51

Go look at the other thread on Red Baron look at the last page or so for a solution.. or read it all if you have time it's entertainment al the way :D

Basically you need a certain opengl dll driver from an older ATI CAT 3.0 driver set, and copy it to your RD directory. This solves many crashes etc.. go see the thread for details.
Unregistered
 

Postby Snover » 2003-3-13 @ 00:00

Or you could read the Red Baron 3D thread in Deep Thought.
Snover
l33t++
 
Posts: 5208
Joined: 2002-6-30 @ 04:47


Return to OpenGLide General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest