Game installed through DosBox doesn't show in Windows

General information and assistance with DOSBox.

Game installed through DosBox doesn't show in Windows

Postby Kaega2 » 2018-9-11 @ 04:54

I'm hoping this is something known and easy to fix.

I installed Duke Nukem 3D from an ISO image through DosBox by mounting the image and running the install file. If I launch DosBox on it's own I can see the Duke3D folder and run the game just fine.

I want to be able to open the game through LaunchBox. For some reason when I go into my folder for DosBox I can't see the Duke3D folder through Windows. All other folders show just fine.

In case it's important I mounted the ISO like this from DosBox.

imgmount D c:\Dos\DN3D\DN3D.cue -t iso
Had c:\Dos\Programs mounted as C (that's where all my games are)
And ran the install.exe from the D drive.

I'm using the Daum DosBox from January 27 2014
Kaega2
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 2017-9-05 @ 02:48

Re: Game installed through DosBox doesn't show in Windows

Postby Kaega2 » 2018-9-11 @ 06:13

I figured it out.

When you don't have write permissions to the folder on your computer it will save the info under the Dosbox Capture folder instead.
Kaega2
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 2017-9-05 @ 02:48


Return to DOSBox General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest