D-Fend Reloaded (DOSBox frontend)

General information and assistance with DOSBox.

Re: D-Fend Reloaded (DOSBox frontend)

Postby Alexander » 2011-10-13 @ 21:28

@sst:
From your description its not completely clear to me, what when happens.
But anyway I guess I can't do much about this. The games list and the screenshots list are using a Windows component for displaying information in report or icon from. It's the same component the Windows Explorer uses to display the files list. I have very little influence on what exactly its doing. I can give a list and the information in which form to display the records to the component and thats it.

@Sheriff Hobbes:
Ok, added to my 1.3 wish list. With this new record the list has exactly one entry. The next month I will collect more ideas for 1.3 and then try to finish 1.3 perhaps in winter/spring next year.
Alexander
Oldbie
 
Posts: 706
Joined: 2007-12-29 @ 22:05
Location: Germany

Re: D-Fend Reloaded (DOSBox frontend)

Postby sst » 2011-10-14 @ 04:02

Hi, ...

I use = D-Fend Reloaded, "v1.2", Portable structure.


@Alexander

I have found a name change bug, inside the screenshot section.

It's when i move the D-Fend Reloaded window, when displaying a game profile, that have 3 or more screenshot.

To reproduce that bug =
Use the windowed option
After display a game profile, that have 3 or more screenshot(s)
After move D-Fend Reloaded window "left to right" and "right to left".
After when you move D-Fend Reloaded window, you will see that the screenshot name(s) and number(s) for a profile change.

I can made a small screenshotvideo, that display that name change bug.


@sst:
From your description its not completely clear to me, what when happens.
But anyway I guess I can't do much about this. The games list and the screenshots list are using a Windows component for displaying information in report or icon from. It's the same component the Windows Explorer uses to display the files list. I have very little influence on what exactly its doing. I can give a list and the information in which form to display the records to the component and thats it.




See this screenshot = i have resized the window to the right.
Attachments
Screenshot.jpg
(237.52 KiB) Downloaded 285 times
sst
Member
 
Posts: 269
Joined: 2008-8-17 @ 22:11

Re: D-Fend Reloaded (DOSBox frontend)

Postby Alexander » 2011-10-14 @ 09:34

D-Fend Reloaded is not executing any code related to the screenshots viewer when resizing the program window. So this is due to the Windows common control itself and therefore cannot be changed by me.
Alexander
Oldbie
 
Posts: 706
Joined: 2007-12-29 @ 22:05
Location: Germany

Re: D-Fend Reloaded (DOSBox frontend)

Postby Alexander » 2011-10-17 @ 19:36

Two good news:
1. I was able to implement the tree view customization option without new language strings so I can add this feature in 1.2.1.
2. A release candidate of 1.2.1 is online.
Alexander
Oldbie
 
Posts: 706
Joined: 2007-12-29 @ 22:05
Location: Germany

Re: D-Fend Reloaded (DOSBox frontend)

Postby T.B. » 2011-10-19 @ 17:50

OK, good to know.

Thank you, Alexander.
T.B.
Newbie
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 2008-2-09 @ 22:40

Re: D-Fend Reloaded (DOSBox frontend)

Postby sst » 2011-10-19 @ 19:06

Hi, ...

I use = D-Fend Reloaded, "v1.2.1 Release Candidate", Portable structure.

Can it be made an option to

Reset all profiles to template default value(s) (not just one profile at a time). P.S. Only place that option, in the advanced configuration "Programs Settings | Services" section.
sst
Member
 
Posts: 269
Joined: 2008-8-17 @ 22:11

Re: D-Fend Reloaded (DOSBox frontend)

Postby sst » 2011-10-19 @ 19:27

Hi, ...

I use = D-Fend Reloaded, "v1.2.1 Release Candidate", Portable structure.

Error message, ... see screenshot.

It's when inside a profile, "Tools button | reset to template | Normal DOS games... | Reset all pages but this.
Attachments
ErrorMessage.jpg
(92.93 KiB) Downloaded 273 times
sst
Member
 
Posts: 269
Joined: 2008-8-17 @ 22:11

Re: D-Fend Reloaded (DOSBox frontend)

Postby Alexander » 2011-10-20 @ 09:58

Reset pages to template bug: Found and fixed. Additional I've found a small memory leak in the code for resetting the mounting settings which is also fixed.

The reset multiple profiles function is added to my 1.3 todo.

If no new bugs will be found by beginning of next week, I will try to release 1.2.1 beginning of next week.
Alexander
Oldbie
 
Posts: 706
Joined: 2007-12-29 @ 22:05
Location: Germany

Re: D-Fend Reloaded (DOSBox frontend)

Postby tsampikos » 2011-10-20 @ 16:55

Well Done Alexander! Keep going! :wink: Can't wait for the new version!
User avatar
tsampikos
Newbie
 
Posts: 58
Joined: 2008-4-29 @ 08:53

Re: D-Fend Reloaded (DOSBox frontend)

Postby Alexander » 2011-10-23 @ 16:19

I have just released D-Fend Reloaded 1.2.1.

@sst:
If you set the ActivateIncompleteFeatures switch in the DFend.ini you will find a new button on the service page of the setup dialog...
Alexander
Oldbie
 
Posts: 706
Joined: 2007-12-29 @ 22:05
Location: Germany

Re: D-Fend Reloaded (DOSBox frontend)

Postby sst » 2011-10-23 @ 18:47

I use = D-Fend Reloaded, "v1.2.1", Portable structure.

Error message, ... see screenshot.

It's inside "Reset multiple profiles function".

Also, ..."Reset multiple profiles function" dont display a progressbar and cant be cancelled. = is this normal ?
Attachments
Reset multiple profiles Error.jpg
Reset multiple profiles Error
Reset multiple profiles Error.jpg (78.65 KiB) Viewed 3658 times
sst
Member
 
Posts: 269
Joined: 2008-8-17 @ 22:11

Re: D-Fend Reloaded (DOSBox frontend)

Postby Alexander » 2011-10-24 @ 06:00

Thats bad luck. For me its working. But before making the "Reset multiple profiles" function an official 1.3 feature, of course I will do more testing. Additionally we can think about some progress dialog then.

For the moment I just hope all regular 1.2.1 features are working correctly, so I can think about 1.3 features and don't have to work on a second service release.
Alexander
Oldbie
 
Posts: 706
Joined: 2007-12-29 @ 22:05
Location: Germany

Re: D-Fend Reloaded (DOSBox frontend)

Postby sst » 2011-10-29 @ 03:54

http://ykhwong.x-y.net/ DOSBox 0.74 SVN builds Oct. 12. 2011 Based on SVN 3752. Have new options inside the file "dosbox.conf" see attachment file included.

Below, ... some new options and some added values.

1 ) Added cputype = "486" "pentium"

2 ) Added machine = "cga_mono" "amstrad"

3 ) Added and please change scaler = see below
none
normal2x
normal3x
advmame2x
advmame3x
advinterp2x
advinterp3x
hq2x
hq3x
2xsai
super2xsai
supereagle
tv2x
tv3x
rgb2x
rgb3x
scan2x
scan3x
hardware2x
hardware3x
No Scaling (none)
Nearest neighbor upscaling with factor 2 (normal2x)
Nearest neighbor upscaling with factor 3 (normal3x)
Advanced upscaling with factor 2 (advmame2x)
Advanced upscaling with factor 3 (advmame3x)
high quality with factor 2 (hq2x)
high quality with factor 3 (hq3x)
2xsai (2xsai)
super2xsai (super2xsai)
supereagle (supereagle)
Advanced interpoling with factor 2 (advinterp2x)
Advanced interpoling with factor 3 (advinterp3x)
Advanced upscaling with sharpening with factor 2 (tv2x)
Advanced upscaling with sharpening with factor 3 (tv3x)
Simulates the phopsphors on a dot trio CRT with factor 2 (rgb2x)
Simulates the phopsphors on a dot trio CRT with factor 3 (rgb3x)
Nearest neighbor with black lines with factor 2 (scan2x)
Nearest neighbor with black lines with factor 3 (scan3x)

4 ) New linewise = "true" "false"

5 ) New char9 = "true" "false"

6 ) New multiscan = "true" "false"

7 ) New vsyncmode = "off" "on" "force" "host"

8 ) New vsyncrate = "Vsync rate used if vsync is enabled. Ignored if vsyncmode is set to host (win32)."

9 ) Added core = "full"

10 ) New swapstereo = "true" "false"

11 ) New files = "127" , ...

...
Attachments
dosbox.conf
Dosbox.conf Config file
http://ykhwong.x-y.net/
DOSBox 0.74 SVN builds Oct. 12. 2011 Based on SVN 3752.
(20.17 KiB) Downloaded 223 times
sst
Member
 
Posts: 269
Joined: 2008-8-17 @ 22:11

Re: D-Fend Reloaded (DOSBox frontend)

Postby Alexander » 2011-11-01 @ 10:33

I will try to support as many as possible of these settings in DFR 1.3.
Alexander
Oldbie
 
Posts: 706
Joined: 2007-12-29 @ 22:05
Location: Germany

Re: D-Fend Reloaded (DOSBox frontend)

Postby sst » 2011-11-12 @ 04:52

I use = D-Fend Reloaded, "v1.2.1", Portable structure.


WebSite =

Sunday, 10/23/2010 D-Fend Reloaded 1.2.1 has been released.

D-Fend Reloaded 1.2.1 is a bug fix and service release. D-Fend Reloaded 1.2.1 corrects all bugs found since the release of version 1.2.0. A complete list of all changes can be found in the changelog file. All available versions can be downloaded from the download page.


1)
Error = Sunday, 10/23/2010
Must be = Sunday, 10/23/2011

2)
No new bug to report, ...

3)
No new post since ~10 days
sst
Member
 
Posts: 269
Joined: 2008-8-17 @ 22:11

Re: D-Fend Reloaded (DOSBox frontend)

Postby Alexander » 2011-11-13 @ 19:20

1. Fixed.
3. Looks like everything is fine this time. And because I don't have any real new features on my todo I'm not working on DFR at the moment. But we can think of features for a 1.3 release beginning next year.
Alexander
Oldbie
 
Posts: 706
Joined: 2007-12-29 @ 22:05
Location: Germany

Re: D-Fend Reloaded (DOSBox frontend)

Postby Ambit Energy » 2011-11-14 @ 02:21

I went through all the hassle of register blah blah...verify blah blah...Just to say WOW...I am greatly impressed and thankful for your making D-fend available. I got AutoCadR12 a powerful productivity program to work with it. This not only returned customization power long removed from current AutoCad, but it also allowed me to utilize a oldschool plotter from a company that is no longer in business!!! And most of all, I was able to access these still useful and powerful tools without wiping out a entire computer system using XP (in order to dedicate it to old school power).

Finally, WOW, my computers never run faster then those good old DOS days. Thanks.



:cool:
John Galt
St. Louis, Missouri
User avatar
Ambit Energy
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2011-11-10 @ 20:04
Location: St. Louis, Missouri

Re: D-Fend Reloaded (DOSBox frontend)

Postby sst » 2011-11-17 @ 20:58

@Alexander

Please = "moderate and/or look" at that forum section on PortableApps.
Someone made a section for D-Fend Reloaded, on PortableApps November 3, 2011. It dont include a download link­.

See this url link.
http://portableapps.com/node/29677
sst
Member
 
Posts: 269
Joined: 2008-8-17 @ 22:11

Re: D-Fend Reloaded (DOSBox frontend)

Postby Az » 2011-12-18 @ 20:02

I thought i'd try playing an old game again, but when I try open the D-Fend Reloaded shortcut on the desktop I keep getting this error.
It worked sometime ago but not now, I have tried installing the newest version but keep getting the game, any ideas?
Attachments
error.jpg
(18.97 KiB) Downloaded 176 times
Az
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 2009-6-09 @ 18:23

Re: D-Fend Reloaded (DOSBox frontend)

Postby Alexander » 2011-12-19 @ 15:47

Hi Az,
the error message says "Out of system resources". That's strange. The given address does not point to a line of code so I don't know what exactly is going wrong. But because D-Fend Reloaded usually is not using more than a few MB of RAM, I would guess of one of the following things as the reason for the error message:
1. You try to load a damaged image (as screenshot for example) in DFR.
2. Something is wrong on your system.
3. There is a bug in the Delphi runtime library.
Alexander
Oldbie
 
Posts: 706
Joined: 2007-12-29 @ 22:05
Location: Germany

PreviousNext

Return to DOSBox General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: knowledge [bot] and 2 guests