DOSBox and Windows 8

General information and assistance with DOSBox.

DOSBOX and Windows 8

Postby rhingst » 2013-4-16 @ 02:29

We just got a new computer with Windows 8. I have an old program that I wrote in Foxpro DOS 2.6 that I want to run on the new PC. I got DOSBOX set up, mounted, and working but I can't toggle to fullscreen like the docs say. Also, I can't find the conf file for DOSBOX. The location that it says it should be at does not exist. I really need fullscreen and would like to edit the dosbox.conf file if I could find it. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
rhingst
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 2013-4-16 @ 02:06

DOSBox and Windows 8

Postby rhingst » 2013-4-16 @ 03:43

We just got a new PC with Windows 8. I have gotten DOSBox to work on it but I can't find the DOSBox.conf file. It is not where DOSBox says it is. Also alt-tab will not go to fullscreen. Any help will be appreciated.
rhingst
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 2013-4-16 @ 02:06

Re: DOSBox and Windows 8

Postby rhingst » 2013-4-16 @ 04:33

OK, my bad, I found out it is alt-enter to go to fullscreen and it works.

However, I still can't find the dosbox.conf file.
rhingst
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 2013-4-16 @ 02:06

Re: DOSBOX and Windows 8

Postby eL_PuSHeR » 2013-4-16 @ 06:49

[Thread moved to DOSBox General Section]

[Related topics merged]
User avatar
eL_PuSHeR
Moderator
 
Posts: 6537
Joined: 2003-6-20 @ 16:39

Re: DOSBox and Windows 8

Postby Dominus » 2013-4-16 @ 14:23

When dosbox says it's using a config at a specific path then this is what dosbox is using.
Just because you can't see it doesn't meanit doesn't exist...
User avatar
Dominus
DOSBox Moderator
 
Posts: 7978
Joined: 2002-10-03 @ 09:54
Location: Ludwigsburg


Return to DOSBox General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: knowledge [bot] and 2 guests