DOSBox SVN Daum: mouse cause teleport with some games

General information and assistance with DOSBox.

DOSBox SVN Daum: mouse cause teleport with some games

Postby FulValBot » 2017-12-08 @ 17:52

With my mouse i'm getting some random teleportations into Hexen and Heretic games (i think that with Doom is the same) when i move Y and X axis...

this with a Logitech G402 and a Steelseries (i don't remember model...) but NOT with a simple Atlantis (i don't remember model...)

i'm using Windows 10 Pro 64 bit build 1709


edit: all dos games are affected...
Last edited by FulValBot on 2017-12-09 @ 18:44, edited 1 time in total.
FulValBot
Newbie
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 2008-3-01 @ 18:43

Re: DOSBox SVN Daum: mouse cause teleport with some games

Postby Qbix » 2017-12-08 @ 18:09

Daum is quite unstable and by using it, you are on your own.
Try using a non modified build from: http://www.emucr.com/search/label/DOSBox
Water flows down the stream
How to ask questions the smart way!
User avatar
Qbix
DOSBox Author
 
Posts: 10437
Joined: 2002-11-27 @ 14:50
Location: Fryslan

Re: DOSBox SVN Daum: mouse cause teleport with some games

Postby FulValBot » 2017-12-08 @ 18:12

ECE version is already installed but i need to emulate CRT features (excluded the curvature) and i don't want vertical borders...

and i'm getting ECHO problems with musics (fluidsynth mode)
FulValBot
Newbie
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 2008-3-01 @ 18:43

Re: DOSBox SVN Daum: mouse cause teleport with some games

Postby Qbix » 2017-12-08 @ 18:22

well I am not recommending the ECE version in my post. You won't have fluidsynth problems in the linked build as it isn't part of DOSBox.
Water flows down the stream
How to ask questions the smart way!
User avatar
Qbix
DOSBox Author
 
Posts: 10437
Joined: 2002-11-27 @ 14:50
Location: Fryslan

Re: DOSBox SVN Daum: mouse cause teleport with some games

Postby FulValBot » 2017-12-13 @ 12:24

Ok fixed... with my G402 if i try to use "automatic game detection" option it works bad and jump also with 125MHZ of polling rate; if i try to use "on-board memory" option it works fine when i use 125MHZ of polling rate

i don't know if can works with steelseries model (i don't have tested steelseries software for now)
FulValBot
Newbie
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 2008-3-01 @ 18:43


Return to DOSBox General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest