Running DOSBox On Windows 10 Virtual Machine - Mouse?

General information and assistance with DOSBox.

Running DOSBox On Windows 10 Virtual Machine - Mouse?

Postby JeZxLee » 2017-12-23 @ 16:12

Hi,

Running Manjaro KDE 64Bit and DOSBox does not work.

I thought I would run DOSBox in my Windows 10 virtual machine, but the mouse is not being captured?
Using current VirtualBox.

Any ideas on how to make DOSBox work on either Manjaro KDE or Win 10 VM?
Would like to play purchased "Quake" and "XCOM: U.F.O. Defense"

Thanks

Jesse
JeZxLee
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 2015-3-24 @ 23:00

Re: Running DOSBox On Windows 10 Virtual Machine - Mouse?

Postby Dominus » 2017-12-23 @ 17:34

Does not work is not really informative.

And yes, dosbox in a virtual machine runs into problems, especially with mouse movement. I'd try either the VM in fullscreen or Dosbox in Wine. But best would be to run DOSBox natively
User avatar
Dominus
DOSBox Moderator
 
Posts: 7539
Joined: 2002-10-03 @ 09:54
Location: Vienna or Ludwigsburg

Re: Running DOSBox On Windows 10 Virtual Machine - Mouse?

Postby JeZxLee » 2017-12-23 @ 18:11

Dominus wrote:Does not work is not really informative.

Hi,

DOSBox on Manjaro KDE 64Bit seg faults when I run any game from it's command prompt
Does not look like DOSBox on a Win 10 VM is viable option either.
Anyone?

Jesse
JeZxLee
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 2015-3-24 @ 23:00

Re: Running DOSBox On Windows 10 Virtual Machine - Mouse?

Postby Dominus » 2017-12-23 @ 18:18

if you only tried with version 0.74 try the SVN of Dosbox on Manjaro, if you had that disable the dynamic core or look into how to compile and run 32bit programs on it.

And I did mention Wine...
User avatar
Dominus
DOSBox Moderator
 
Posts: 7539
Joined: 2002-10-03 @ 09:54
Location: Vienna or Ludwigsburg


Return to DOSBox General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests