CVS and Wolf3D

Developer's Forum, for discussion of bugs, code, and other developmental aspects of DOSBox.

CVS and Wolf3D

Postby avatar_58 » 2006-7-31 @ 07:18

Using ykhwong's latest seems to produce some wierd effects in wolf3d. Using dynamic CPU the menu slows to a crawl.....but plays fine in game. If I disable dynamic CPU its perfect, but then slow motion in game. :neutral:
User avatar
avatar_58
Oldbie
 
Posts: 955
Joined: 2005-2-02 @ 02:11
Location: Canada

Re: CVS and Wolf3D

Postby wd » 2006-7-31 @ 08:15

Use a clean cvs build for testing.
wd
DOSBox Author
 
Posts: 10818
Joined: 2003-12-03 @ 21:23

Re: CVS and Wolf3D

Postby avatar_58 » 2006-7-31 @ 10:10

Problem being I don't have anything setup to make my own CVS build (nor the know-how) so I'm forced to use one of the pre built CVS. Can someone else test it for me?
User avatar
avatar_58
Oldbie
 
Posts: 955
Joined: 2005-2-02 @ 02:11
Location: Canada

Re: CVS and Wolf3D

Postby wd » 2006-7-31 @ 10:17

Well the apps forum is for problems/questions about games running under
officially released dosbox versions. The dev forum can be used for stuff
related to cvs builds, whereas clean builds are preferred (modified
builds have their own forum etc.)

AEP emu has straight cvs builds, don't know when it has been updated last time.
wd
DOSBox Author
 
Posts: 10818
Joined: 2003-12-03 @ 21:23

Re: CVS and Wolf3D

Postby Kippesoep » 2006-7-31 @ 15:50

Two days ago. Without screenshot ability, though.
My site: Ramblings on mostly tech stuff.
User avatar
Kippesoep
Oldbie
 
Posts: 1015
Joined: 2005-5-04 @ 22:36
Location: Netherlands

Re: CVS and Wolf3D

Postby wd » 2006-7-31 @ 17:32

Game works fine with my own builds.
wd
DOSBox Author
 
Posts: 10818
Joined: 2003-12-03 @ 21:23

Re: CVS and Wolf3D

Postby avatar_58 » 2006-8-01 @ 02:02

wd wrote:(modified
builds have their own forum etc.)


Of course, but we all know things are solved much quicker around here as its read and tested by more folks. :wink: Hence why I asked.

Well as long as I know its a current ykhwong thing and not the CVS I can tell if a patch causes it or not. That appears to be the case here.
User avatar
avatar_58
Oldbie
 
Posts: 955
Joined: 2005-2-02 @ 02:11
Location: Canada

Re: CVS and Wolf3D

Postby wd » 2006-8-01 @ 06:54

> Of course, but we all know things are solved much quicker around here
> as its read and tested by more folks

Still it doesn't belong here. And it's not too hard to doublecheck some bug
against a clean compile to avoid confusion of normal dosbox users which
browse the forums.
wd
DOSBox Author
 
Posts: 10818
Joined: 2003-12-03 @ 21:23


Return to DOSBox Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest