Silent Steel in DosBox

Having problems with a specific game or application? Post your problems here!

Re: Silent Steel in DosBox

Postby lostnorm » 2017-1-10 @ 05:49

Just an update, I had to use the upgrade EXE, the error that was popping up on exit caused an issue with the disc swap. Still better than nothing.
lostnorm
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 2017-1-09 @ 23:05

Re: Silent Steel in DosBox

Postby lostnorm » 2017-1-10 @ 05:59

I also forgot to mention this is now running on Windows 10 64 bit.

Thanks to all the other posters that gave me the clues to get this running.
I have been trying to get this going for my brother on and off for several years.
I almost had it going on XP but no go on install on my brothers machine.
Now I have this and made a self extracting file for my brothers upcoming birthday.
lostnorm
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 2017-1-09 @ 23:05

Re: Silent Steel in DosBox

Postby acutshall » 2017-1-10 @ 12:19

That will be a real nice b-day present!! Getting it to run in Win10-64 is a major bonus!
User avatar
acutshall
Newbie
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 2014-7-21 @ 14:14

Re: Silent Steel in DosBox

Postby perhansa13 » 2018-7-11 @ 03:48

lostnorm wrote:Just an update, I had to use the upgrade EXE, the error that was popping up on exit caused an issue with the disc swap. Still better than nothing.


How did you mount the other ISO files in DosBox? I can't get past the please insert Disc Two screen....
perhansa13
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2018-7-11 @ 03:46

Previous

Return to DOSBox Games/Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests