Mixer output for Munt

Developer's Forum for discussion of bugs, code, and other developmental aspects of the Munt Project.

Mixer output for Munt

Postby Reckless » 2005-7-04 @ 13:11

This forum looks under-[ab]used :)

Downloaded the latest version today thanks and noticed that the MUNT driver doesn't use the MIDI mixer channel. That is to say output was not affected when adjusting the MIDI channel whilst using the MT32 Synth Device but was for all other MIDI devices.

Is this is a bug/know issues/expected behaviour?

WinXP, SB Audigy 2ZS, Windows mixer controls, Munt 1.3
User avatar
Reckless
Oldbie
 
Posts: 557
Joined: 2003-8-07 @ 00:32

Re: Mixer output for Munt

Postby HunterZ » 2005-7-04 @ 16:09

It's a known issue. I think I opened a feature request on it on the sourceforge project page for Munt.

Not to defend it or anything, but I also noticed that Roland Virtual Sound Canvas doesn't use the MIDI mixer channel either (although the Yamaha XG softsynth(s) seem to IIRC)
You're perfect, yes it's true...but without me, you're only you.
User avatar
HunterZ
l33t++
 
Posts: 6075
Joined: 2003-1-31 @ 19:04
Location: Seattle


Return to MT-32 Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest