DOSBox lan with non DOSBox pc

For Multiplayer: Help and meet other players.

Re: DOSBox lan with non DOSBox pc

Postby Vince.Bloodworks » 2013-7-27 @ 10:12

Hahhahhaha if I really were a god I think I wouldn't be as ugly as I am in fact.. :lol:
But wrong story.. :happy:

Hope you'll enjoy whatever you've planned ;D

Vince
User avatar
Vince.Bloodworks
Newbie
 
Posts: 77
Joined: 2010-2-17 @ 18:36
Location: Germany

Re: DOSBox lan with non DOSBox pc

Postby IIGS_User » 2013-8-19 @ 13:07

Philip00 wrote:Man!! you are a god!! THANK YOU! now works!!
MILLION THANKS! im happy perspn now:)


What are the changes, compared to your original settings?
Klimawandel.
User avatar
IIGS_User
Oldbie
 
Posts: 861
Joined: 2007-3-14 @ 19:59
Location: native_lang=ger

Re: DOSBox lan with non DOSBox pc

Postby Vince.Bloodworks » 2013-8-22 @ 16:05

Hey IIGS_User,
you need to set realnic to choose which network interface you would like to use.
User avatar
Vince.Bloodworks
Newbie
 
Posts: 77
Joined: 2010-2-17 @ 18:36
Location: Germany

Re: DOSBox lan with non DOSBox pc

Postby IIGS_User » 2014-2-03 @ 15:52

Thanks.
Klimawandel.
User avatar
IIGS_User
Oldbie
 
Posts: 861
Joined: 2007-3-14 @ 19:59
Location: native_lang=ger

Re: DOSBox lan with non DOSBox pc

Postby HardwareExtreme » 2015-7-05 @ 01:17

Bump: But I have a question: do you install WinPcap on the host machine or inside of Dosbox? This probably seems like a stupid question.
Q: Why didn't Intel call the Pentium the 586?
A: Because they added 486 and 100 on the first Pentium and got 585.999983605.

Source: http://www.columbia.edu/~sss31/rainbow/pentium.jokes.html
User avatar
HardwareExtreme
Newbie
 
Posts: 58
Joined: 2015-6-28 @ 15:07

Re: DOSBox lan with non DOSBox pc

Postby Dominus » 2015-7-05 @ 06:36

Host
User avatar
Dominus
DOSBox Moderator
 
Posts: 7163
Joined: 2002-10-03 @ 09:54
Location: Vienna

Re: DOSBox lan with non DOSBox pc

Postby HardwareExtreme » 2015-7-05 @ 14:49

Thank you. I was trying to find a version for Windows 3.11!
Q: Why didn't Intel call the Pentium the 586?
A: Because they added 486 and 100 on the first Pentium and got 585.999983605.

Source: http://www.columbia.edu/~sss31/rainbow/pentium.jokes.html
User avatar
HardwareExtreme
Newbie
 
Posts: 58
Joined: 2015-6-28 @ 15:07

Re: DOSBox lan with non DOSBox pc

Postby joprysko1 » 2016-12-30 @ 16:48

I'm trying to add NE2000 support to the latest SVN of DOSBox. Where can I find the NE2000 patch itself? I'm trying to build DOSBox for RPi3 with TCP/IP network support through the use of a packet driver.
joprysko1
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 2016-12-30 @ 15:10

Re: DOSBox lan with non DOSBox pc

Postby Jorpho » 2016-12-30 @ 17:24

Perhaps you should start a new thread rather than bumping one that's over a year old and directed to a largely unrelated topic?

Patches would be in the "DOSBox Patches" forum, if anywhere.
User avatar
Jorpho
l33t++
 
Posts: 6688
Joined: 2003-2-14 @ 19:50
Location: Canada

Re: DOSBox lan with non DOSBox pc

Postby Dominus » 2016-12-30 @ 18:32

Yes, please don't hijack threads.
User avatar
Dominus
DOSBox Moderator
 
Posts: 7163
Joined: 2002-10-03 @ 09:54
Location: Vienna

Previous

Return to DOSBox Multiplayer

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest