DOSBox connecting to real computer

For Multiplayer: Help and meet other players.

DOSBox connecting to real computer

Postby Maraakate » 2015-9-23 @ 07:16

In a few weeks a few of us are planning to play Blood and they will be using DOSBox. I was hoping there is a way I could play against them on a real DOS computer. Is there some way this can happen?
User avatar
Maraakate
Oldbie
 
Posts: 777
Joined: 2011-9-05 @ 12:41
Location: PA

Re: DOSBox connecting to real computer

Postby Sammy » 2015-9-23 @ 07:27

should be possible when using dosbox with ne2000 patch...

edit dosbox.conf for the right adapter. (see status window) and install winpcap.

in dosbox use real drivers.

i connect a dosbox machine and a real machine to play colin mc rae rally.
Sammy
Oldbie
 
Posts: 529
Joined: 2014-5-01 @ 20:34

Re: DOSBox connecting to real computer

Postby Maraakate » 2015-9-23 @ 07:51

Winpcap works on Windows 8 and 10? I think that's what those guys are using.
User avatar
Maraakate
Oldbie
 
Posts: 777
Joined: 2011-9-05 @ 12:41
Location: PA

Re: DOSBox connecting to real computer

Postby Stiletto » 2015-9-30 @ 21:22

Maraakate wrote:WinPcap works on Windows 8 and 10? I think that's what those guys are using.


I think it does on Win8 (at least I have a WinPcap-using program that seems to work) but I've heard it doesn't work on Win10. However, there's now something called Win10Pcap: http://www.win10pcap.org/
"I see a little silhouette-o of a man, Scaramouche, Scaramouche, will you
do the Fandango!" - Queen

Stiletto
User avatar
Stiletto
l33t
 
Posts: 4131
Joined: 2002-7-01 @ 21:57

Re: DOSBox connecting to real computer

Postby Maraakate » 2015-10-10 @ 03:57

Well, my wifi card does not support promiscuous mode so is there other options here? Like using kali to ipxnet out to a real computer?
User avatar
Maraakate
Oldbie
 
Posts: 777
Joined: 2011-9-05 @ 12:41
Location: PA


Return to DOSBox Multiplayer

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest