VOGONS

First post, by BaronSFel001

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank

Greetings to all! I have known this forum (and accompanying wiki) for a while but this is my first time posting. This place has been a valuable source of information for both retro build and software configurations, and I hope to be able to contribute to the community from my couple years' experience on my retro gaming system projects.

Alas, there is one matter I have run into that I could not find information on; not sure if it is unique but it was definitely unexpected. I picked up a Roland LAPC-I a while back and now have a system with a nice AX6BC motherboard (and accompanying power supply w/ -5 volt connection) to try it with. However, I cannot seem to physically insert the card completely into either of the two ISA slots. It may not be a problem with the slots themselves because I have a Sound Blaster AWE64 that completely fits in either of them no problem. Thing is, it is always the same end of the card that will not go down, the end closer to the external connectors; with the other end going down just find the card is stuck at an angle like a half-inserted game cartridge.

Anyone else experienced anything like this?

System 20: PIII 600, LAPC-I, AWE64, S220, Voodoo3, SQ2500, R200, 3.1-Me
System 21: G2030 3.0, X-fi Fatal1ty, GTX 560, XP-Vista
Retro gaming (among other subjects): https://baronsfel001.wixsite.com/my-site

Reply 1 of 4, by borgie83

User metadata
Rank Oldbie
Rank
Oldbie

@BaronSFel001, Hi and welcome to vogons!