VOGONS

First post, by djsabreblade

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank

Hey guys I'm trying figure out the exact model of power supply I was using. The power supply blew in April 2012 while in the middle of playing the game FEAR 2 : Project Origin (popping sound and smoke) At the time I had it connected to my K8V-MX/S with athlon 64 3400 2gb ram and hd 3850 agp. The board still works today but i have (on purpose) downgraded to what I was using in late 2005 Sempron 2600+ 512mb ram and radeon 9600.

I have limited knowledge of the power supply along with 2 photos. I can't remember the model but I want to buy it again if possible. I swear this power supply made my music sound much better compared to the Corsair CX400 that I ''upgraded'' to after the Newton Power Supply blew. I don't know why it just did.

I remember that the ps was 250 watts and the brand Newton Power. That's all I remember. Thankfully though I have 2 photos of my bedroom that show one side of the ps after I removed it from my pc. The power supply is sitting on the old daytek crt monitor in the photos (which I also no longer have). I have attached the photos below in hope someone might be able to tell me the exact model so I can hopefully buy one on ebay (or elsewhere). Huge thanks if someone can figure it out.

Attachments

• PIC01057.JPG
    Filename
    PIC01057.JPG
    File size
    422.88 KiB
    Views
    File license
    Public domain
  • PIC01054.JPG
    Filename
    PIC01054.JPG
    File size
    533.48 KiB
    Views
    File license
    Public domain

Duron 800mhz 256mb ram geforce2 mx Windows 98se
K8V-MX/S Sempron 2600+ 512mb Ram Radeon 9600XT 256mb Windows XP Pro Service Pack 2
djsabreblade.bandcamp.com

Reply 1 of 15, by djsabreblade

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank

I found another pic that shows the power supply pretty good. any ideas?

Attachments

K8V-MX/S Sempron 2600+ 512mb Ram Radeon 9600XT 256mb Windows XP Pro Service Pack 2

Reply 2 of 15, by giantclam

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank