VOGONS

Common searches

First post, by BR4ZIL

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank

Hey everyone, with the recent (crappy) re-release of Realms of Arkania on Steam i suddenly got the urge to play that game again, i bought them instantly but i sadly found out the hard way that the Steam version (and GOG's) are just the silly floppy disk edition with no OST.

After some tedious google search i managed to gather some info on the many diferent versions of the game and it seems the original CD editions are the best ones (the only ones left uncut, all others have either cut dificulties, or sounds).

Can someone give me some help on where to find them? most abandonware sites just host the floppy disk version and/or direct me to buy them on GoG (which i already did too, but their version is also crap, with only a half assed incomplete OST and some sounds put together in the inferior floppy disk edition).

I am not very good at german, but i am willing to play this game series in its native language if it means getting the complete version.

I am not entirely sure if asking for the ISO would be considered piracy (i already bought the 3 games twice now and i originally had the second one on CD, but i lost it ages ago), so if anybody has the original and could make ISOs for me, i would be in your eternal debt!

Thanks in advance for any help!

Reply 1 of 6, by Jorpho

User metadata
Rank l33t++
Rank
l33t++

Well, you can buy a nice shiny new copy of Shadows Over Riva from CD Access:
http://www.cdaccess.com/html/quick/shadrivapr.htm
http://www.cdaccess.com/html/quick/004534.htm

I'm not sure why they have two versions listed, and why one is twice the cost of the other – you'll have to ask them. They're totally legit and they ship internationally.

A quick glance at eBay also suggests an abundance of inexpensive copies are available there. You can buy one and make sure you don't lose it this time. 😎

Reply 3 of 6, by BR4ZIL

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Jorpho wrote: