Common searches

First post, by avatar_58

User metadata
Rank Oldbie
Rank
Oldbie

So you want to be a hero? Here is my Quest for Glory Guide
---------------------------------------------------

Heres the method I have been using ever since I started playing QFG back in the day.

We'll go through each game and I'll explain what to do:

PS- I use the remake of QG1....since that one's my fav

QFG1) You start out as the theif, use the points you have extra to add to magic and parry. Now your character has every stat available. While playing go to the thieves guild and other places and try to max out every stat possible to 100. Magic can be bought since you know the magic skill

QFG2) Import your character....ZOOM! Now it thinks you are a fighter due to the parry skill. This game you are attempting to become a Paladin. Do every one of the Honour quests to increase your chances. This game is hard to increase your stats...but keep facing Rakeesh...he helps alot. Buy every magic spell you can since you know it. Also practice pick-locking before doing honour quests to maintain 'paladin' stature.

QFG3) Assuming you did QFG2 correctly, you should have become a paladin. Import to this games and Bada-boom your called a paladin. Now you will also notice you have magic spells that you never bought! Neat huh? Unfortunately your lock-picks have vanished and their is no way to practice that in this game. Now, this game is very easy to raise your stats in the wild and in the simbani village. To get full honour (and full paladin skills) go to the your hut and talk to yourself by choosing "Greet"...do this too much and your honour will rise...hehehe