*START HERE* SoftMPU 1.91 - Software Intelligent MPU-401 Emulator

Forum for discussion of bugs, code, and other aspects of SoftMPU.

Re: *START HERE* SoftMPU 1.91 - Software Intelligent MPU-401 Emulator

Postby NORTHERN WALLY » 2019-5-07 @ 18:56

I've recently bought a MT-32, connected it to AWE64 and tried using Softmpu. I don't get any contact with the mt-32. Anyone else have this issue?

Connected gameport to mt-32 the to in port. Connected mt-32 to input on awe64.
NORTHERN WALLY
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 2019-3-17 @ 18:48

Re: *START HERE* SoftMPU 1.91 - Software Intelligent MPU-401 Emulator

Postby bjwil1991 » 2019-5-08 @ 00:07

What are your sound card settings (IRQ, DMA, MIDI, IO address)? Check for conflicts as some cards use the same addresses that a sound card uses.
Discord: https://discord.gg/U5dJw7x
Systems from C64 to FX-6300.
User avatar
bjwil1991
l33t
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: 2013-8-14 @ 03:10
Location: SE, MI USA

Re: *START HERE* SoftMPU 1.91 - Software Intelligent MPU-401 Emulator

Postby darry » 2019-5-08 @ 00:15

NORTHERN WALLY wrote:Connected gameport to mt-32 the to in port. Connected mt-32 to input on awe64.


You should connect the output of the midi cable to the input on the MT-32 .
darry
Member
 
Posts: 355
Joined: 2014-1-20 @ 06:27
Location: Canada

Re: *START HERE* SoftMPU 1.91 - Software Intelligent MPU-401 Emulator

Postby bjwil1991 » 2019-5-08 @ 00:41

Image
Discord: https://discord.gg/U5dJw7x
Systems from C64 to FX-6300.
User avatar
bjwil1991
l33t
 
Posts: 2440
Joined: 2013-8-14 @ 03:10
Location: SE, MI USA

Previous

Return to SoftMPU

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest