VOGONS


dgVoodoo Splinter Cell Games

Topic actions

Reply 100 of 110, by AngryLittleAlchemist

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

I somehow ended up going down a rabbit hole of supposed fixes to the "bad image error"(or at least that's what I think it's called?). I got recommended messing with Windows 10 updates because apparently a lot of the forced ones ruin compatibility with certain software so I had to go and stop delete the updates and then stop Microsoft from automatically downloading them, didn't work. Somehow that led to a Bios update being a possible fix, which I was skeptical of, and while that was easy to do it took me 10 minutes to realize that the BIOS wouldn't recognize my keyboard because it was in the USB 3.0 slot instead of the USB 2.0 slot. That didn't work either.

I downloaded the microsoft debug tool from the debug layer thread and I don't think that did anything (although honestly I'm pretty sure I didn't use it correctly). If there's one thing I've learned from all this it's that I'm in no way a computer expert ...

edit: Sorry, I know that i'm not being very helpful, no one here probably knows the answer, just thought i'd log it to be sure, and also to vent 😀 🤣

edit 2: I just tried scanning the DLL file, scanning windows files. Spent a bunch of time making commands that would unregister and re-register dlls, none of it worked. 😠

Reply 101 of 110, by AngryLittleAlchemist

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Oh my god! I got it to work!

All of these insane, complex fixes I attempted and I didn't even try the easiest fix of all ... downloading an older version of DgVoodoo! For me, the latest version of DgVoodoo does not work, but the last version, DgVoodoo 2.55.1 works! The funny thing is, I was at my wits end and the only reason I figured this out was by contacting some random user on a subreddit thread that was already months old. Haha!

Thanks for everyones help on this board - and hopefully if you have the same problem - installing the last version works!

Reply 102 of 110, by diagonally

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Game: Splinter Cell: Pandora Tomorrow
dgVoodoo version: 2.55.4
dgVoodoo settings: https://pcgamingwiki.com/wiki/Tom_Clancy%27s_ … s_on_modern_PCs

Issue: The game (menus and actual gameplay) appears to be significantly dimmed. This is fixed by entering and exiting the options menu on the initial screen, at which point the proper brightness is restored.

Reply 103 of 110, by ed_barber

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

In the CIA HQ and Oil Refinery missions, there is bug appearing in dgVoodoo 2.61 where some textures appear to be black. See images below.

Untitled3.jpg
Filename
Untitled3.jpg
File size
190.15 KiB
Views
290 views
File comment
CIA HQ
File license
Fair use/fair dealing exception
Untitled2.jpg
Filename
Untitled2.jpg
File size
500.12 KiB
Views
290 views
File comment
Oil Refinery 2
File license
Fair use/fair dealing exception
Untitled.jpg
Filename
Untitled.jpg
File size
396.62 KiB
Views
290 views
File comment
Oil Refinery 1
File license
Fair use/fair dealing exception

Reply 106 of 110, by hishamerrish

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Hi guys ... i really love this game
so i tried something that gave some good results
I replaced the ( ETexRenderer.utx) from SC1 with the one from SCPT ... i got stronger light and smoother shadows like the xbox original ... here is Comparison photo
https://imgur.com/a/WtyLeA2
i tried to replace the ETexSFX.utx too ... it fix rain rendering in Kalinatek mission ... but corrupt it in other missons
i hope i could help you .... keep the great work ...

Reply 107 of 110, by hishamerrish

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

HI GUYS
i have strange bug ,...
The guards Bodies looks not right from far a way or through the sniper ... i do not know if any one has seen it before
thank you
here is a screen shoot
https://imgur.com/a/orhhp

Reply 108 of 110, by daniel_u

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member
hishamerrish wrote on 2020-01-25, 01:31:
Hi guys ... i really love this game so i tried something that gave some good results I replaced the ( ETexRenderer.utx) from […]
Show full quote

Hi guys ... i really love this game
so i tried something that gave some good results
I replaced the ( ETexRenderer.utx) from SC1 with the one from SCPT ... i got stronger light and smoother shadows like the xbox original ... here is Comparison photo
https://imgur.com/a/WtyLeA2
i tried to replace the ETexSFX.utx too ... it fix rain rendering in Kalinatek mission ... but corrupt it in other missons
i hope i could help you .... keep the great work ...

Good find.I need to try this. 😀

Reply 109 of 110, by daniel_u

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member
hishamerrish wrote on 2020-01-26, 01:45:
HI GUYS i have strange bug ,... The guards Bodies looks not right from far a way or through the sniper ... i do not know if any […]
Show full quote

HI GUYS
i have strange bug ,...
The guards Bodies looks not right from far a way or through the sniper ... i do not know if any one has seen it before
thank you
here is a screen shoot
https://imgur.com/a/orhhp

Yes, i know. But it's not the wrapper. Its the game engine. I tried some commands some time ago but nothing helped.
Without some dedicated dev/modder that really loves this game these will stay like this forever. 😀

Reply 110 of 110, by hishamerrish

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
daniel_u wrote on 2020-01-27, 07:49:
hishamerrish wrote on 2020-01-26, 01:45:
HI GUYS i have strange bug ,... The guards Bodies looks not right from far a way or through the sniper ... i do not know if any […]
Show full quote

HI GUYS
i have strange bug ,...
The guards Bodies looks not right from far a way or through the sniper ... i do not know if any one has seen it before
thank you
here is a screen shoot
https://imgur.com/a/orhhp

Yes, i know. But it's not the wrapper. Its the game engine. I tried some commands some time ago but nothing helped.
Without some dedicated dev/modder that really loves this game these will stay like this forever. 😀

hi
i found its happening when i use 4k or AA with the game ... dose not happen with the 2k or 3k .... i tried many thing but no luck 🙁 ... i wish modders do some thing to fix this game 😀