WIP versions

General information and assistance with dgVoodoo.

Re: WIP versions

Postby lowenz » 2019-2-09 @ 18:41

Expack3 wrote:
Dege wrote:
sambow23 wrote:Could you provide x64 DLLs?

You mean x64 version of D3D9? Or maybe all of the DX dlls for purposes like redirecting DX from a virtual machine to their host x64 counterparts?
(Like Kjliew does it with Glide in QEmu?)

He means providing dgVoodoo 2 D3D9 DLLs compatible with 64-bit games (64-bit exclusive or otherwise), such as Rimworld or Oxenfree.

Or the first 2 DX9 64 bit games, UT2004 (64 bit version has a D3D9 renderer) and Far Cry 64 :p

15 years ago......already 15 :|
lowenz
Oldbie
 
Posts: 1107
Joined: 2014-12-20 @ 01:30

Re: WIP versions

Postby daniel_u » 2019-2-09 @ 18:50

Hi Dege,

GTA 4 crashes.
GTA 4 TBOGT and TLAD make it in game but nothing is render except few elements.
User avatar
daniel_u
Member
 
Posts: 226
Joined: 2015-1-11 @ 12:19

Re: WIP versions

Postby syhlif32 » 2019-2-09 @ 19:52

With WIP57
In Gtr2, GTL and the other Gmotor2 games some of the specular shaders are off
But not always, maybe a Alpha layer issue?
And 2048 Mb Vram drops fps with 50% vs 1024 Mb Vram.
syhlif32
Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 2018-11-16 @ 10:52

Re: WIP versions

Postby batterymandark » 2019-2-09 @ 23:41

Neat, Darksector works at least, so now I can at least play the damn game beyond 2048x1152, but in-game post processing doesn't respond to the resolution I think, since it makes all blurry.
not sure if shadows are bugged, since that was one of the issues going more than 1152 horizontal resolution, I will check it out more.
it does have some minor hiccups when an level is loaded, but it seems to disappear, the issues after a minute.
I guess that is because some features isn't implemented yet at the dgvoodoo side.
batterymandark
Newbie
 
Posts: 64
Joined: 2013-9-14 @ 08:20

Re: WIP versions

Postby WSH303 » 2019-2-10 @ 07:40

Vindictus, hl2 based dx9 game seems to work:

https://imgur.com/NzTTLGG

Will check later if access to depth buffer is there too.

edit.

But there is an issue, mouse cursor is invisible.
WSH303
Newbie
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 2016-5-13 @ 13:41

Re: WIP versions

Postby Myloch » 2019-2-10 @ 14:59

Nba powerdunkers has a severe and weird problem: after starting the game successfully with dege's files and native d3drm.dll (it crashes with newer versions), main menus are correctly drawn but ingame and demo camera is dead: it stays fixed at the center of the field and it doesn't follow the action, so the game is not playable. Problem with ingame physics maybe?
"Gamer & collector for passion, I firmly believe in the preservation and the diffusion of old/rare software, against all personal egoisms"
User avatar
Myloch
Member
 
Posts: 448
Joined: 2007-4-18 @ 22:13

Re: WIP versions

Postby lowenz » 2019-2-12 @ 14:42

Got a problem with the lastest WIP release.

In Diablo (the first) playing in windowed mode with the window rescaled to 1280x960 when I click on a item (belt, inventory) the mouse cursor position is instantly reset to another position on the screen (and sometimes off the window too, if the item is on the left side of the belt).

The culprit is not the rescaling, 'cause the issue is present with the classic 640x480 resolution too.....but the "center app" option! (disabling that option solves the problem but you can still see a flashing white windows cursor in another position of the window when passing with the Diablo "hand" cursor on a belt item).
lowenz
Oldbie
 
Posts: 1107
Joined: 2014-12-20 @ 01:30

Re: WIP versions

Postby FulValBot » 2019-2-13 @ 11:17

Many screens problems with Painkiller series with all scaling modes... this happen with all resolutions... these are centered but not all other things (untested other games for now)
FulValBot
Newbie
 
Posts: 72
Joined: 2008-3-01 @ 18:43

Re: WIP versions

Postby juxofir » 2019-2-14 @ 03:40

lowenz wrote:Got a problem with the lastest WIP release.

In Diablo (the first) playing in windowed mode with the window rescaled to 1280x960 when I click on a item (belt, inventory) the mouse cursor position is instantly reset to another position on the screen (and sometimes off the window too, if the item is on the left side of the belt).

The culprit is not the rescaling, 'cause the issue is present with the classic 640x480 resolution too.....but the "center app" option! (disabling that option solves the problem but you can still see a flashing white windows cursor in another position of the window when passing with the Diablo "hand" cursor on a belt item).


Did you find any way of solving windows cursor issue? It's also present in latest stable release, I've tried many config options but it's always there.
juxofir
Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 2019-2-14 @ 03:32

Re: WIP versions

Postby batterymandark » 2019-2-19 @ 01:23

Hi Dege , Avp Classic from gog won't upscale , as after you pressing new game, the in-game render stays in game resolution.
check your PM Dege for rest of the info
batterymandark
Newbie
 
Posts: 64
Joined: 2013-9-14 @ 08:20

Re: WIP versions

Postby Ithilin » 2019-2-19 @ 19:54

Just wanted to report that GTA: San Andreas works now with the latest WIP.
Attachments
san andreas.jpg
Ithilin
Newbie
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 2017-12-13 @ 20:05

Re: WIP versions

Postby FulValBot » 2019-2-20 @ 08:43

I think that GTA San Andreas has some problems with dgVoodoo2, there are pixels very visible... I recommend to use a 4:3 resolution with that game
FulValBot
Newbie
 
Posts: 72
Joined: 2008-3-01 @ 18:43

Re: WIP versions

Postby Deffnator » 2019-2-20 @ 20:09

lowenz wrote:Got a problem with the lastest WIP release.

In Diablo (the first) playing in windowed mode with the window rescaled to 1280x960 when I click on a item (belt, inventory) the mouse cursor position is instantly reset to another position on the screen (and sometimes off the window too, if the item is on the left side of the belt).

The culprit is not the rescaling, 'cause the issue is present with the classic 640x480 resolution too.....but the "center app" option! (disabling that option solves the problem but you can still see a flashing white windows cursor in another position of the window when passing with the Diablo "hand" cursor on a belt item).

This is the SAME problem with wing commander 4 WC95 and the DVD version, it screws with the AVI cutscenes too.
Sadly Sol's patch Fixes WC4 windows95(which needs update because the latest NVIDIA updates broke Vsync interaction)
Deffnator
Newbie
 
Posts: 51
Joined: 2018-9-05 @ 01:03

Re: WIP versions

Postby Ithilin » 2019-2-20 @ 22:41

FulValBot wrote:I think that GTA San Andreas has some problems with dgVoodoo2, there are pixels very visible... I recommend to use a 4:3 resolution with that game


I'm using a mod that adds certain post processing that the PS2 version had, so there may be some incompatibilities that aren't in the unmodded version. Personally I wouldn't recommend a 4:3 resolution as I don't see any reason to not use it -- the game works perfectly in widescreen without dgVoodoo2. Yes, it's a bit pixelated but it works and that's why I posted.

Nonetheless, there are issues with the game in that department but if I'm not mistaken it crashed before entering the game before the current WIP (after the menu) and now it doesn't.

Edit: Just tested to see, it was actually around WIP 56 that it started working.
Ithilin
Newbie
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 2017-12-13 @ 20:05

Re: WIP versions

Postby UCyborg » 2019-2-20 @ 22:55

Ithilin wrote:the game works perfectly in widescreen

Not without this it doesn't.
UCyborg
Member
 
Posts: 277
Joined: 2015-9-04 @ 11:10

Re: WIP versions

Postby Ithilin » 2019-2-21 @ 02:43

I don't understand the need to challenge everything one says incessantly to the point of exhaustion. Is being technically 'right' a pleasure to many, or what? It does run perfectly, aside from a subjective view that incorrect UI scaling detracts from the enjoyment of playing the game.

Why not keep the conversation inline with the topic.
Ithilin
Newbie
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 2017-12-13 @ 20:05

Re: WIP versions

Postby robertmo » 2019-2-21 @ 05:56

Ithilin turn off that ps2 effect or you will hurt your eyes. It looks kind of like 3D is turned on. Everything is with an echo or doubled or tripled. You cannot concentrate your sight on anything and it just hurt. Like both eyes were not looking at the same point. eyes try to adjust but obviously cannot.
User avatar
robertmo
l33t
 
Posts: 4582
Joined: 2003-6-18 @ 10:35

Re: WIP versions

Postby Ithilin » 2019-2-22 @ 04:56

To each their own.

The pixelation seems to occur in other DX9 games I've tried also, but can be fixed by forcing anisotropic filtering.
Ithilin
Newbie
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 2017-12-13 @ 20:05

Re: WIP versions

Postby RJ8 » 2019-2-22 @ 16:23

Constantine: The Game Horror Shooter fom 2005. Tested sucessfully with WIP57.
RJ8
Member
 
Posts: 120
Joined: 2016-4-14 @ 15:56
Location: Germany

Re: WIP versions

Postby kassin_dornelles » 2019-2-23 @ 01:17

GTA IV fails to launch with the latest WIP on Wine, GTA IV pop up a message saying that is running out of video memory.
Tried with DXVK 0.96 and with WineD3D, both fails to boot the game with the same error.
kassin_dornelles
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2019-2-23 @ 01:15

PreviousNext

Return to dgVoodoo General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest