dgvoodoo amd

General information and assistance with dgVoodoo.

dgvoodoo amd

Postby midtown96 » 2017-4-13 @ 22:23

Why dgvoodoo doesnt work with amd videocards?
midtown96
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2017-4-13 @ 22:18

Re: dgvoodoo amd

Postby ZellSF » 2017-4-14 @ 15:44

midtown96 wrote:Why dgvoodoo doesnt work with amd videocards?

It does work with AMD video cards.
ZellSF
Oldbie
 
Posts: 886
Joined: 2006-1-01 @ 18:19

Re: dgvoodoo amd

Postby Dege » 2017-4-14 @ 18:54

midtown96 wrote:Why dgvoodoo doesnt work with amd videocards?


Yes, it works in general, except for some old DX10.0 only AMD GPU's.
Dege
Oldbie
 
Posts: 953
Joined: 2003-9-04 @ 11:06

Re: dgvoodoo amd

Postby teleguy » 2017-4-15 @ 14:24

Dege wrote:
midtown96 wrote:Why dgvoodoo doesnt work with amd videocards?


Yes, it works in general, except for some old DX10.0 only AMD GPU's.


In the main dgVoodoo thread someone reported he can't use dgVoodoo on a HD 3800 and the same error in Battlefield also affected the HD 4670, both of which are DX10.1. This probably means dgVoodoo only works on DirectX 11 AMD cards.
teleguy
Member
 
Posts: 353
Joined: 2004-2-28 @ 18:54


Return to dgVoodoo General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest