A bug's life dgvoodoo problem

General information and assistance with dgVoodoo.

A bug's life dgvoodoo problem

Postby emanuelect » 2017-5-08 @ 21:10

Hi, sorry if I speak badly, use google translator.
The game does not allow high resolutions, and dgvoodoo by an error in the menu.
  How can I fix it?
emanuelect
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 2016-12-22 @ 16:18


Re: A bug's life dgvoodoo problem

Postby Stiletto » 2017-5-08 @ 23:56

Thread moved.
"I see a little silhouette-o of a man, Scaramouche, Scaramouche, will you
do the Fandango!" - Queen

Stiletto
User avatar
Stiletto
l33t
 
Posts: 3578
Joined: 2002-7-01 @ 21:57

Re: A bug's life dgvoodoo problem

Postby emanuelect » 2017-5-09 @ 00:49

Sorry, I'm confused
emanuelect
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 2016-12-22 @ 16:18

Re: A bug's life dgvoodoo problem

Postby Dege » 2017-5-10 @ 07:48

Could you post a screenshot about it, plz?
Dege
Oldbie
 
Posts: 905
Joined: 2003-9-04 @ 11:06

Re: A bug's life dgvoodoo problem

Postby emanuelect » 2017-5-10 @ 14:07

error d3dappi
Attachments
d3dappi.PNG
d3dappi.PNG (4.46 KiB) Viewed 319 times
emanuelect
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 2016-12-22 @ 16:18

Re: A bug's life dgvoodoo problem

Postby Dege » 2017-5-14 @ 11:29

Which version of dgVoodoo are you using?
I tried this game with dgV 2.54 and it works.
It's true that it only works with default CPL settings, with 'Unspecified' scaling mode. So, upscaling the resolution and such won't work because this game doesn't like when its window get resized, etc.

(Altough the game worked for me even natively, on Win10).
Dege
Oldbie
 
Posts: 905
Joined: 2003-9-04 @ 11:06

Re: A bug's life dgvoodoo problem

Postby emanuelect » 2017-5-14 @ 13:44

Now I'm using version 2.54.

I needed dgvoodoo to increase the resolution, because 640x480 looks bad.

These are the settings.
Attachments
settaggi 2.PNG
settaggi 1.PNG
emanuelect
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 2016-12-22 @ 16:18

Re: A bug's life dgvoodoo problem

Postby Dege » 2017-5-26 @ 18:07

Does the game run for you natively?
Dege
Oldbie
 
Posts: 905
Joined: 2003-9-04 @ 11:06

Re: A bug's life dgvoodoo problem

Postby emanuelect » 2017-5-28 @ 18:29

Without dgvoodoo yes, but the maximum resolution of the game is 640x480, too low, I wanted to force it with dgvoodoo
emanuelect
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 2016-12-22 @ 16:18

Re: A bug's life dgvoodoo problem

Postby OCG » 2017-6-18 @ 02:19

I have same problem with this game. Another Disney game Monsters Inc. works fine with dgVoodoo and resolution is upscaled good. Can anything be done to fix this in A Bug's Life?
OCG
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2015-12-19 @ 17:15


Return to dgVoodoo General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest