VOGONS

First post, by Nicklaus18

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank

New dgVoodoo2 user here. Thanks a bunch for making this! I play Links 2003 which will not detect my discrete Nvidia graphics card and is unplayable with only Intel graphics. I'm still testing, but overall the game seems to work great through dgVoodoo2. My question is: if I configure custom 3D settings for my game's EXE through the Nvidia control panel, will these settings be used when I play the game using the dgVoodoo2 wrapper? If not, is it possible to configure an Nvidia profile for the dgVoodoo2 wrapper itself? Thank you!

Last edited by Nicklaus18 on 2018-04-06, 16:22. Edited 1 time in total.

Reply 1 of 3, by Dege

User metadata
Rank l33t
Rank
l33t

dgVoodoo renders a game as a DX11 one, so you can create a DX11 profile for that game, the nVidia driver will handle it (I'm not an expert of nVidia CPL profiles though).

There is a forum about how to create profiles for 3D Vision:
https://forums.geforce.com/default/topic/8288 … comment=5250244

nVidia driver won't see (won't know) about dgVoodoo because it can only sense the game executable, so I'm afraid there is no way to create a general profile for dgVoodoo.

Reply 2 of 3, by Nicklaus18

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank

Thanks for the reply, Dege! I've done some more testing, and I want to reiterate my thanks to you. Your wrapper is really going to extend the life of Links 2003. The game is now working great on my laptop with Intel and Nvidia graphics. Links 2003 usually has trouble utilizing the Nvidia cards in these systems, but the dgVoodoo2 wrapper is allowing the game to take full advantage of the Nvidia card.