Riverworld - polygons have improper coordinates

General information and assistance with dgVoodoo.

Riverworld - polygons have improper coordinates

Postby Expack3 » 2018-5-09 @ 15:02

Tried out Riverworld's D3D mode (XWORLD.EXE) with dgVoodoo2 2.55, and it appears to be producing improper polygon coordinates, resulting in "stretched" polygons:
Riverworld_StretchedPolygons.png



This behavior is the same on my integrated GPU when running in software mode (WWORLD.EXE). Also, despite software mode supposedly also supporting 3DFX, it's not hooking any of dgVoodoo2's 3DFX DLLs.
Expack3
Member
 
Posts: 171
Joined: 2015-5-24 @ 23:18

Re: Riverworld - polygons have improper coordinates

Postby ZellSF » 2018-5-09 @ 17:39

Does it happen all the time? Have you tried older dgVoodoo versions? It worked fine when I tried it (old screenshot):
XWORLD 2017-07-26 19-32-00-96.jpg
Though I didn't actually play it, just walked around for a while.
ZellSF
Oldbie
 
Posts: 1196
Joined: 2006-1-01 @ 18:19

Re: Riverworld - polygons have improper coordinates

Postby Expack3 » 2018-5-09 @ 19:32

ZellSF wrote:Does it happen all the time? Have you tried older dgVoodoo versions? It worked fine when I tried it (old screenshot):
XWORLD 2017-07-26 19-32-00-96.jpg
Though I didn't actually play it, just walked around for a while.

I haven't tried older dgVoodoo2 versions. Which one did you use when you created the screenshot?

Also, it happens as soon as anything 3D shows up on-screen, all the time.
Expack3
Member
 
Posts: 171
Joined: 2015-5-24 @ 23:18

Re: Riverworld - polygons have improper coordinates

Postby Dege » 2018-5-16 @ 11:40

How could I reproduce it? When I tried the game then didn't experience any problems. Is it a special location?
Dege
Oldbie
 
Posts: 1300
Joined: 2003-9-04 @ 11:06

Re: Riverworld - polygons have improper coordinates

Postby Expack3 » 2018-5-16 @ 12:11

Dege wrote:How could I reproduce it? When I tried the game then didn't experience any problems. Is it a special location?

It starts immediately upon starting a new game. Also, I'm using my laptop's only GPU: an Intel HD/UHD Graphics 620.
Expack3
Member
 
Posts: 171
Joined: 2015-5-24 @ 23:18


Return to dgVoodoo General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest