Does anyone mess with (very) old AutoCAD?

Getting old software/games running on older hardware.

Does anyone mess with (very) old AutoCAD?

Postby Almoststew1990 » 2019-2-05 @ 20:00

I use AutoCAD in my job quite regularly so I am interested in having a mass around with CAD from the late 80s and early 90s. This is also a good excuse to get a co processor for my 386!

Has anyone else messed around with old CAD?
Intel 4770K 4.4GHz | 8GB DDR3 2133MHz | AMD 390X | 750GB EVO SSD
Intel E8500 3.1GHz | 3GB DDR2 | Nvidia GeForce 645 1024MB | 750GB HDD
Slot A Athlon 800MHz | 256MB PC100 | Voodoo 3 2000 | SB Live! 5.1
User avatar
Almoststew1990
Member
 
Posts: 315
Joined: 2017-3-14 @ 19:48
Location: Southampton, UK

Re: Does anyone mess with (very) old AutoCAD?

Postby Jo22 » 2019-2-05 @ 23:17

Almoststew1990 wrote:Has anyone else messed around with old CAD?

Hi, yes. I played with our familiy's old ACAD (v2, DOS) when I was very young. ^^

Edit: Some screenshots available here.
Last edited by Jo22 on 2019-2-06 @ 20:16, edited 1 time in total.
"Time, it seems, doesn't flow. For some it's fast, for some it's slow.
In what to one race is no time at all, another race can rise and fall..." - The Minstrel

//My video channel//
User avatar
Jo22
l33t
 
Posts: 3137
Joined: 2009-12-13 @ 07:06
Location: Europe

Re: Does anyone mess with (very) old AutoCAD?

Postby rmay635703 » 2019-2-06 @ 00:03

I’ve always wanted to find a copy of Autocad v1
Never have found early versions
rmay635703
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 2019-1-19 @ 19:32

Re: Does anyone mess with (very) old AutoCAD?

Postby cyclone3d » 2019-2-06 @ 07:13

rmay635703 wrote:I’ve always wanted to find a copy of Autocad v1
Never have found early versions


I have access to version 1.4 and 2.62. :evil:
User avatar
cyclone3d
l33t
 
Posts: 2537
Joined: 2015-4-08 @ 06:06
Location: Huntsville, AL USA

Re: Does anyone mess with (very) old AutoCAD?

Postby Almoststew1990 » 2019-2-06 @ 08:32

I've come across version 2.5 which i messed with in DOSBox for a bit. I was kind of hoping that some of the keyboard commands would still be present. But it is sufficiently different I really need the manual for it...
Intel 4770K 4.4GHz | 8GB DDR3 2133MHz | AMD 390X | 750GB EVO SSD
Intel E8500 3.1GHz | 3GB DDR2 | Nvidia GeForce 645 1024MB | 750GB HDD
Slot A Athlon 800MHz | 256MB PC100 | Voodoo 3 2000 | SB Live! 5.1
User avatar
Almoststew1990
Member
 
Posts: 315
Joined: 2017-3-14 @ 19:48
Location: Southampton, UK

Re: Does anyone mess with (very) old AutoCAD?

Postby kixs » 2019-2-06 @ 08:50

I still play around with DOS versions 10,11,12,13. Mainly for benchmarking fpus.
My Amibay: SALE | BUY - Updated on 2019-01-24
User avatar
kixs
l33t
 
Posts: 2134
Joined: 2013-1-31 @ 02:08
Location: Slovenia, EU


Return to Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests