Kingpin

Getting old software/games running on older hardware.

Kingpin

Postby dr.zeissler » 2019-8-07 @ 11:01

Hi, the video mode 512x384 is not offered in 3dfx-glide mode as option in Kingpin.
Using the "+set gl_mode 2" in the command-line does not work either. It always starts in 640x480.

Making an "autoexec.cfg" with the option "gl_mode 2" does lead into a green screen. I can her sound
but I get no picture.

How do I manage to get the game running in 512x384 on my voodoo1?

Thx
Doc
CPU: PII 133-333 MOBO: SNI-D981 RAM: 512- FDD: Dualfloppy 3,5"HD/5,25"HD - 3,5"HD - 5,25"DD ISA-Catweasel HDD: 2x40GB - DVD
ISA(3): Audician32-S2Dreamblaster - GusACE PCI(3): Monster3D- Intel NW AGP(1): 3dfx V3-3000
dr.zeissler
Oldbie
 
Posts: 1723
Joined: 2011-9-28 @ 15:33

Re: Kingpin

Postby Davros » 2019-8-11 @ 14:15

Maybe something like wickedGL will work
ps: you can play kingpin on a modern system
Guardian of the Sacred Five Terabyte's of Gaming Goodness
User avatar
Davros
l33t
 
Posts: 2618
Joined: 2004-3-01 @ 03:08

Re: Kingpin

Postby dr.zeissler » 2019-8-11 @ 14:24

I don't have a modern system..beside an iMac from 2012...
CPU: PII 133-333 MOBO: SNI-D981 RAM: 512- FDD: Dualfloppy 3,5"HD/5,25"HD - 3,5"HD - 5,25"DD ISA-Catweasel HDD: 2x40GB - DVD
ISA(3): Audician32-S2Dreamblaster - GusACE PCI(3): Monster3D- Intel NW AGP(1): 3dfx V3-3000
dr.zeissler
Oldbie
 
Posts: 1723
Joined: 2011-9-28 @ 15:33


Return to Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest