Duke 3D (on Win98) GM vs AWE32

Discussion about old sound cards, MIDI devices and sound related accessories.

Re: Duke 3D (on Win98) GM vs AWE32

Postby appiah4 » 2017-10-21 @ 09:35

Was the gravis gamepad connected to the awe32 gameport by chance?
1989:A500R6|+512K/RTC|ACA500+|HxC|C1084S
1992:HIPPO-VL+|DX2ODPR66|8M|CL-GD5428|CT2290/S2
1995:PCI597-1|P133|32M|Trio64V+/MX2|Vodoo1|CT3980/2M
1998:S1573S|K6-2/400|64M|MGA-2064W|Voodoo2/SLI|CT4500/32M
2000:GA-BX2000|PIII-700E|512M|GF2GTS|MX300
User avatar
appiah4
Oldbie
 
Posts: 1949
Joined: 2017-2-19 @ 07:36

Re: Duke 3D (on Win98) GM vs AWE32

Postby BeginnerGuy » 2017-10-22 @ 00:48

jesolo wrote:Glad you got it working.
Just as a matter of interest, what soundfont are you using?


It's called Masterpiece.SF2, I can dig up a link if you want to try it out. I think it sounds amazing in Doom and now I'm enjoying it in Duke3D.

BTW I'm going to bump my thread on that Aztech Galaxy Basic card, I'm having trouble getting it working in DOS 6.22 and the jumpers are a bit difficult to interpret. Maybe you can help me on that too :dead:

appiah4 wrote:Was the gravis gamepad connected to the awe32 gameport by chance?


It was, but I've since plugged it back in and the sound is still working. It's a total mystery to me why it started working, I was just fed up and trying everything and suddenly it worked.
Sup. I like computers. Are you a computer?
User avatar
BeginnerGuy
Oldbie
 
Posts: 577
Joined: 2016-12-19 @ 08:32
Location: North Carolina, US

Previous

Return to Sound

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests