Nvidia Shadowplay can't record any sound in EAX games.

Discussion about old sound cards, MIDI devices and sound related accessories.

Nvidia Shadowplay can't record any sound in EAX games.

Postby KainXVIII » 2018-1-07 @ 15:21

Without EAX of course all is fine, but with EAX effects - no luck! Is this Creative copy-protection shit or just Nvidia bug? I don't know, maybe someone can help me?
PS - this is on Win10 with Creative Alchemy..
User avatar
KainXVIII
Member
 
Posts: 240
Joined: 2015-5-20 @ 15:04
Location: Yaroslavl

Re: Nvidia Shadowplay can't record any sound in EAX games.

Postby lagonauta » 2018-1-14 @ 23:39

I believe you are using a Creative X-Fi with hardware OpenAL? You probably need to somehow set nVidia to record from "What-U-Hear", but it will be stereo only.
lagonauta
Newbie
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 2015-5-28 @ 10:43

Re: Nvidia Shadowplay can't record any sound in EAX games.

Postby KainXVIII » 2018-1-15 @ 08:22

lagonauta wrote:I believe you are using a Creative X-Fi with hardware OpenAL? You probably need to somehow set nVidia to record from "What-U-Hear", but it will be stereo only.

X-fi Xtreme Gamer.
There is no such option in Shadowplay, i think (or i don't found it). Still, i don't care if sound even will be in Stereo (because Youtube does not support 5.1), i just want to record gameplay videos with EAX effects =)
User avatar
KainXVIII
Member
 
Posts: 240
Joined: 2015-5-20 @ 15:04
Location: Yaroslavl

Re: Nvidia Shadowplay can't record any sound in EAX games.

Postby DracoNihil » 2018-1-15 @ 11:24

Yeah you need to record the actual line output because if you're using OpenAL (or any method of hardware mixing on the card) Windows software will think nothing is playing at all because the game isn't talking to the Windows Audio Service anymore.

When I used to use FRAPS I had to tell it to record "What U Hear" and not "Record Windows Audio"
User avatar
DracoNihil
Oldbie
 
Posts: 1127
Joined: 2011-10-09 @ 14:26
Location: Independence, KS

Re: Nvidia Shadowplay can't record any sound in EAX games.

Postby KainXVIII » 2018-1-15 @ 11:46

DracoNihil wrote:Yeah you need to record the actual line output because if you're using OpenAL (or any method of hardware mixing on the card) Windows software will think nothing is playing at all because the game isn't talking to the Windows Audio Service anymore.

When I used to use FRAPS I had to tell it to record "What U Hear" and not "Record Windows Audio"

Thanks for answer!
User avatar
KainXVIII
Member
 
Posts: 240
Joined: 2015-5-20 @ 15:04
Location: Yaroslavl


Return to Sound

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests