no sound on HP T5710 win98se

Discussion about old sound cards, MIDI devices and sound related accessories.

Re: no sound on HP T5710 win98se

Postby carlosjor » 2019-9-14 @ 19:20

Mine doent work with that one... at least I didnt have luck with it... Redneck Rampage is a no go, as Powerdrive. Didnt test others yet, dont know what is the problem...
carlosjor
Newbie
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 2019-8-25 @ 09:02

Re: no sound on HP T5710 win98se

Postby Digidreamer » 2019-9-20 @ 20:18

Tried setting up in dos, then adding win95 sr2.5, to get it on irq 5, but on booting to windows, just keeps bleeping, but windows desk top seems to working ok, .

On win98 playing dark forces, I can get FX working, sound messed up on cut scenes, in game ok, music won't configure. Buggy set up.
Digidreamer
Newbie
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 2019-6-29 @ 16:03

Re: no sound on HP T5710 win98se

Postby s0ren » 2019-9-26 @ 07:59

I know this is not really related to solving your problem, but if you want proper DOS compatibility and sound (like Redneck Rampage) in a Thin Client, try see if you can find a Neoware CA2. It works quite well with DOS/Win3.1, 95 and 98, and it has an ISA/PCI combi slot for a classic SoundBlaster card (and OK'ish on-board sound card with SB emulation too, if you want to use the PCI slot for a GFX card).
s0ren
Member
 
Posts: 108
Joined: 2016-7-27 @ 15:09

Re: no sound on HP T5710 win98se

Postby Digidreamer » 2019-10-03 @ 12:57

Looked at one, you can get good sound but crap S3 Graphics, or good graphics crap sound, also the riser isn't guaranteed to be present, only certain specs. and also very expensive.

tried S3 Graphics on a T5530 (similar spec to the Neoware CA2) , games like forsaken under windows where un playable 2 or 3 fps, gave up, residing in the loft as spider bait.
Digidreamer
Newbie
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 2019-6-29 @ 16:03

Previous

Return to Sound

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: derSammler and 3 guests