VOGONS


3dmark99 MegaThread

Topic actions

Reply 320 of 350, by Jor3lBR

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Hi,

I tried all day to get this to run on my pc but no luck.

It opens and runs when I reset NVControl Panel to defaults on NV Inspector but I only get a score of 0 (ZERO) on 3d Results. I only need to run the 2 3D test but always get 0 score.

- Asus Z790 + 13900KS + 3080 (tried 3090 and 4090) same issues.
- Windows 7 x64

I know its possible to run because I see several results using the same platform and OS.

Any help is much appreciated.
Thx

Reply 321 of 350, by DarthSun

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member
Jor3lBR wrote on 2024-02-18, 22:59:
Hi, […]
Show full quote

Hi,

I tried all day to get this to run on my pc but no luck.

It opens and runs when I reset NVControl Panel to defaults on NV Inspector but I only get a score of 0 (ZERO) on 3d Results. I only need to run the 2 3D test but always get 0 score.

- Asus Z790 + 13900KS + 3080 (tried 3090 and 4090) same issues.
- Windows 7 x64

I know its possible to run because I see several results using the same platform and OS.

Any help is much appreciated.
Thx
[/quote]

Hello!
If it runs, then in principle you have applied all patches, one is missing, which is why it shows 0FPS. 3DMark99-NOTSC-fix.zip, mkarcher's program, try to run it with this.
download/file.php?id=156769

The 3 body problems cannot be solved, neither for future quantum computers, even for the remainder of the universe. The Proton 2D is circling a planet and stepping back to the quantum size in 11 dimensions.

Reply 322 of 350, by Jor3lBR

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
DarthSun wrote on 2024-02-19, 11:12:
Jor3lBR wrote on 2024-02-18, 22:59:
Hi, […]
Show full quote

Hi,

I tried all day to get this to run on my pc but no luck.

It opens and runs when I reset NVControl Panel to defaults on NV Inspector but I only get a score of 0 (ZERO) on 3d Results. I only need to run the 2 3D test but always get 0 score.

- Asus Z790 + 13900KS + 3080 (tried 3090 and 4090) same issues.
- Windows 7 x64

I know its possible to run because I see several results using the same platform and OS.

Any help is much appreciated.
Thx

Hello!
If it runs, then in principle you have applied all patches, one is missing, which is why it shows 0FPS. 3DMark99-NOTSC-fix.zip, mkarcher's program, try to run it with this.
download/file.php?id=156769
[/quote]

This patch worked! Many thx my friend!!!!

Reply 323 of 350, by DarthSun

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member

Jor3lBR
This patch worked! Many thx my friend!!!!

I'm glad it worked out!

The 3 body problems cannot be solved, neither for future quantum computers, even for the remainder of the universe. The Proton 2D is circling a planet and stepping back to the quantum size in 11 dimensions.

Reply 324 of 350, by Jor3lBR

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
DarthSun wrote on 2024-02-19, 11:12:
Jor3lBR wrote on 2024-02-18, 22:59:

Hello!
If it runs, then in principle you have applied all patches, one is missing, which is why it shows 0FPS. 3DMark99-NOTSC-fix.zip, mkarcher's program, try to run it with this.
download/file.php?id=156769

One more question @DarthSun

I can run 3dMark2000 but it always errors on any Adventure (Game2) tests (attached):

- JPEG Error:
"Corrupt JPEG data: premature end of data segment" and a few "50 extraneous bytes before marker 0xd7".

Only on Game 2, Game 1 tests run fine and FPS is fine unlocked.

Do you have a fix for this too?

Attachments

Reply 325 of 350, by DarthSun

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member

@Jor3lBR
Do you have a fix for this too?

I haven't come across this error yet, but I uploaded all the 3DMark2000 patches to GDriver, in case someone has a solution...
3DMark2000_allfix

The 3 body problems cannot be solved, neither for future quantum computers, even for the remainder of the universe. The Proton 2D is circling a planet and stepping back to the quantum size in 11 dimensions.

Reply 326 of 350, by DarthSun

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member
DarthSun wrote on 2024-02-19, 18:40:

@Jor3lBR
Do you have a fix for this too?

I haven't come across this error yet, but I uploaded all the 3DMark2000 patches to GDriver, in case someone has a solution...
3DMark2000_allfix

I updated the upload because it didn't have all the patches.

The 3 body problems cannot be solved, neither for future quantum computers, even for the remainder of the universe. The Proton 2D is circling a planet and stepping back to the quantum size in 11 dimensions.

Reply 327 of 350, by Jor3lBR

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
DarthSun wrote on 2024-02-19, 19:38:
DarthSun wrote on 2024-02-19, 18:40:

@Jor3lBR
Do you have a fix for this too?

I haven't come across this error yet, but I uploaded all the 3DMark2000 patches to GDriver, in case someone has a solution...
3DMark2000_allfix

I updated the upload because it didn't have all the patches.

Thanks, I tried all patches but looks like non-related to patches. I uped a small video so you can see:

https://youtube.com/shorts/PxXqeUWkOHw

Some how I believe it's related to this:

https://steamcommunity.com/app/12140/discussi … 919737479023003

But the solutions there are for Ryzen cpu and I tried applying here but no good.

Reply 328 of 350, by DarthSun

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member
Jor3lBR wrote on 2024-02-20, 00:46:
Thanks, I tried all patches but looks like non-related to patches. I uped a small video so you can see: […]
Show full quote
DarthSun wrote on 2024-02-19, 19:38:
DarthSun wrote on 2024-02-19, 18:40:

I haven't come across this error yet, but I uploaded all the 3DMark2000 patches to GDriver, in case someone has a solution...
3DMark2000_allfix

I updated the upload because it didn't have all the patches.

Thanks, I tried all patches but looks like non-related to patches. I uped a small video so you can see:

https://youtube.com/shorts/PxXqeUWkOHw

Some how I believe it's related to this:

https://steamcommunity.com/app/12140/discussi … 919737479023003

But the solutions there are for Ryzen cpu and I tried applying here but no good.

I have a Haswell Xeon configuration from Intel, it runs on it. Two of RyZen, ok on those too. The R3800X+GTX1650 is still relatively modern. There is a picture of this. I ran it under Win11.

3800x_gtx1650_w11_4500_3dm2000.jpg
Filename
3800x_gtx1650_w11_4500_3dm2000.jpg
File size
425.96 KiB
Views
604 views
File license
Fair use/fair dealing exception

Unfortunately, I do not know the cause of the jpeg error, it seems that it can (also) occur on modern Intel machines.

The 3 body problems cannot be solved, neither for future quantum computers, even for the remainder of the universe. The Proton 2D is circling a planet and stepping back to the quantum size in 11 dimensions.

Reply 329 of 350, by Jor3lBR

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
DarthSun wrote on 2024-02-20, 02:26:
I have a Haswell Xeon configuration from Intel, it runs on it. Two of RyZen, ok on those too. The R3800X+GTX1650 is still relati […]
Show full quote
Jor3lBR wrote on 2024-02-20, 00:46:
Thanks, I tried all patches but looks like non-related to patches. I uped a small video so you can see: […]
Show full quote
DarthSun wrote on 2024-02-19, 19:38:

I updated the upload because it didn't have all the patches.

Thanks, I tried all patches but looks like non-related to patches. I uped a small video so you can see:

https://youtube.com/shorts/PxXqeUWkOHw

Some how I believe it's related to this:

https://steamcommunity.com/app/12140/discussi … 919737479023003

But the solutions there are for Ryzen cpu and I tried applying here but no good.

I have a Haswell Xeon configuration from Intel, it runs on it. Two of RyZen, ok on those too. The R3800X+GTX1650 is still relatively modern. There is a picture of this. I ran it under Win11.
3800x_gtx1650_w11_4500_3dm2000.jpg

Unfortunately, I do not know the cause of the jpeg error, it seems that it can (also) occur on modern Intel machines.

Oh wow nice! I haven’t tried Win 10 or 11 with it yet, I will give it a go tomorrow. So I use the Win10-11 fix file from you zip archive?

Reply 330 of 350, by DarthSun

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member
Jor3lBR wrote on 2024-02-20, 03:34:
DarthSun wrote on 2024-02-20, 02:26:
Jor3lBR wrote on 2024-02-20, 00:46:
Thanks, I tried all patches but looks like non-related to patches. I uped a small video so you can see: […]
Show full quote

Thanks, I tried all patches but looks like non-related to patches. I uped a small video so you can see:

https://youtube.com/shorts/PxXqeUWkOHw

Some how I believe it's related to this:

https://steamcommunity.com/app/12140/discussi … 919737479023003

I have a Haswell Xeon configuration from Intel, it runs on it. Two of RyZen, ok on those too. The R3800X+GTX1650 is still relatively modern. There is a picture of this. I ran it under Win11.
3800x_gtx1650_w11_4500_3dm2000.jpg

Unfortunately, I do not know the cause of the jpeg error, it seems that it can (also) occur on modern Intel machines.

Oh wow nice! I haven’t tried Win 10 or 11 with it yet, I will give it a go tomorrow. So I use the Win10-11 fix file from you zip archive?

I remember yes, but I'll check that exactly. Try it, if it doesn't work, I'll upload my working installed 3DM2000 library to the cloud. Tomorrow, because now the RyZen is still out on the test bench in the workshop.

The 3 body problems cannot be solved, neither for future quantum computers, even for the remainder of the universe. The Proton 2D is circling a planet and stepping back to the quantum size in 11 dimensions.

Reply 331 of 350, by AntonPC

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Hi!
I am new to this comunity and a long time hardware enthusiast with a limited budget. The following days I will share the results I got on the following test system with the video cards at hand (AGP and PCI), and v-sync forced off in the driver. First one the Sapphire Ati Radeon 7000 64MB:

Attachments

Reply 332 of 350, by AntonPC

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

The following test has been performed with the NVIDIA TNT2 M64 16MB PCI, which in this case I really like the PCB. 😀

Attachments

Reply 333 of 350, by AntonPC

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

The following are the test results for a Leadtek Winfast Geforce 2 MX 32MB 128bit AGP on 3dMark99. Same setup as before. 😀

I thought this card was going to get better results than the TNT2 M64 16MB 64bit PCI. Maybe the chosen driver was not the best for this test.

Attachments

Reply 334 of 350, by AntonPC

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Now it's the turn for the PCI "SiS 305 True Color Graphics and Video Accelerator" 32MB as stated on the first screen once the computer is turned on, which I find very nostalgic for some reason. 😀
Here are the results for the 3dMark99 test with the same setup as before.

Attachments

  • P4 1.4 1GB WINXP32 SIS 305 32MB PCI.JPG
    Filename
    P4 1.4 1GB WINXP32 SIS 305 32MB PCI.JPG
    File size
    146.66 KiB
    Views
    369 views
    File license
    Fair use/fair dealing exception
  • DSCF1477 V2.JPG
    Filename
    DSCF1477 V2.JPG
    File size
    376.06 KiB
    Views
    369 views
    File license
    Fair use/fair dealing exception
  • DSCF1476 V3.jpg
    Filename
    DSCF1476 V3.jpg
    File size
    246.06 KiB
    Views
    369 views
    File license
    Fair use/fair dealing exception
  • DSCF1474 V3.jpg
    Filename
    DSCF1474 V3.jpg
    File size
    362.89 KiB
    Views
    369 views
    File license
    Fair use/fair dealing exception

Reply 335 of 350, by mln

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Xeon X5675 3.07 GHz (1 core used by Win98)
48GB DDR3 RAM (512 MB used by Win98)
Radeon X800
Windows 98
No OC, default benchmark

Attachments

Reply 336 of 350, by AntonPC

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
mln wrote on 2024-04-29, 15:29:
Xeon X5675 3.07 GHz (1 core used by Win98) 48GB DDR3 RAM (512 MB used by Win98) Radeon X800 Windows 98 No OC, default benchmark […]
Show full quote

Xeon X5675 3.07 GHz (1 core used by Win98)
48GB DDR3 RAM (512 MB used by Win98)
Radeon X800
Windows 98
No OC, default benchmark

Wow, thats super fast! Which driver version are you using for the Radeon X800 in Windows 98? I have a X550 PCIE and would like to try it out 😀

Reply 337 of 350, by mln

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
AntonPC wrote on 2024-04-29, 19:17:
mln wrote on 2024-04-29, 15:29:
Xeon X5675 3.07 GHz (1 core used by Win98) 48GB DDR3 RAM (512 MB used by Win98) Radeon X800 Windows 98 No OC, default benchmark […]
Show full quote

Xeon X5675 3.07 GHz (1 core used by Win98)
48GB DDR3 RAM (512 MB used by Win98)
Radeon X800
Windows 98
No OC, default benchmark

Wow, thats super fast! Which driver version are you using for the Radeon X800 in Windows 98? I have a X550 PCIE and would like to try it out 😀

Thank you 😀. I am using Catalyst 6.2.
The same build with X550 gets:

Attachments

Reply 338 of 350, by AntonPC

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
mln wrote on 2024-04-30, 15:14:
AntonPC wrote on 2024-04-29, 19:17:
mln wrote on 2024-04-29, 15:29:
Xeon X5675 3.07 GHz (1 core used by Win98) 48GB DDR3 RAM (512 MB used by Win98) Radeon X800 Windows 98 No OC, default benchmark […]
Show full quote

Xeon X5675 3.07 GHz (1 core used by Win98)
48GB DDR3 RAM (512 MB used by Win98)
Radeon X800
Windows 98
No OC, default benchmark

Wow, thats super fast! Which driver version are you using for the Radeon X800 in Windows 98? I have a X550 PCIE and would like to try it out 😀

Thank you 😀. I am using Catalyst 6.2.
The same build with X550 gets:

That looks pretty good for 1024x768 Windows 98 gaming! Might be on the level of a Radeon 9600. Thanks for the info!

Reply 339 of 350, by johnvosh

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member

My 3DMark99 scores using default settings, running all tests:

Gateway 2000 GP6-400 w/ Pentium II 400/384MB/Rage 128GL 16MB/98SE
-> 3,111 and CPU score 3,816

Dell Dimension XPS T700R w/ Pentium III 700 slot 1/384MB/Rage 128 Pro 16MB/ME
-> 5,626 and CPU score 10,629

Dell Dimension XPS B866 w/ Pentium III 1GHz socket 370/384MB RDRAM/GeForce 2 MX400 32MB/98SE
-> w/866MHz CPU I got 6,306 and CPU score 12,829
-> w/1GHz CPU I got 6,635 and CPU score 14,602

I still need to run the benchmark on my 5 Win XP and 1 Vista systems and will post those scores when I get them!