Superbike 2000, 2001 Windows 10?

Getting old Windows games working.

Superbike 2000, 2001 Windows 10?

Postby Sandi1987 » 2017-8-13 @ 01:01

How to get this game working on Windows 10 x64? I tried on father's computer with Windows 7 x86 and both games works with Windows 98 Compatibility.
Sandi1987
Newbie
 
Posts: 97
Joined: 2013-11-07 @ 10:13

Re: Superbike 2000, 2001 Windows 10?

Postby Osprey » 2017-8-13 @ 12:17

Have you tried dgVoodoo 2? That often helps.
Osprey
Member
 
Posts: 181
Joined: 2017-7-27 @ 21:32

Re: Superbike 2000, 2001 Windows 10?

Postby Sandi1987 » 2017-8-13 @ 12:59

Game lagging with dgVoodoo.
Sandi1987
Newbie
 
Posts: 97
Joined: 2013-11-07 @ 10:13

Re: Superbike 2000, 2001 Windows 10?

Postby Osprey » 2017-8-13 @ 13:38

Lagging is an understatement. For me, it's a slideshow because it would seem that dgVoodoo isn't initializing the 3D card and is trying to render the game in software. You can try applying the unofficial patch:

https://pcgamingwiki.com/wiki/Superbike ... sues_fixed

I needed to do that just to get the game running. Since it's already running for you, you may not need it, but it's something to try.

Something else to try is DxWnd. I've tried it and have had to reboot my computer twice, so I'm done trying, but there are so many different options in DxWnd that you might be able to get the game working with some of them.

BTW, may I just add how awful EA is, especially early 2000 EA?
Osprey
Member
 
Posts: 181
Joined: 2017-7-27 @ 21:32

Re: Superbike 2000, 2001 Windows 10?

Postby Davros » 2017-8-13 @ 19:49

can you set your desktop to 16bit colour ?
read this
https://forums.windowscentral.com/windo ... tions.html

Edit: just tried it and getting invalid video mode error
Guardian of the Sacred Five Terabyte's of Gaming Goodness
User avatar
Davros
l33t
 
Posts: 2427
Joined: 2004-3-01 @ 03:08

Re: Superbike 2000, 2001 Windows 10?

Postby Davros » 2017-8-19 @ 19:54

I believe ms application compatibility tool kit has a fix for 16bit games
ps: compatability tab reduced colour mode
set to 16bit I no longer get the invalid video mode error but the game starts then crashes i get other errors with dgvoodoo (give it a try)
Guardian of the Sacred Five Terabyte's of Gaming Goodness
User avatar
Davros
l33t
 
Posts: 2427
Joined: 2004-3-01 @ 03:08


Return to Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests