MechWarrior 3 - capping FPS in software mode?

Getting old Windows games working.

MechWarrior 3 - capping FPS in software mode?

Postby Vany » 2019-7-10 @ 23:50

Hi, is there a way to cap the framerate while the game runs in software mode? NVIDIA Control Panel doesn't work unless the game is in "Primary Display Driver" but the problem is that even with FPS capped the game still crashes randomly during missions while in software mode this doesn't happen, yet the game runs too fast and it screws up the physics (npcs fly up in the air etc).
Vany
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2019-7-10 @ 23:46

Re: MechWarrior 3 - capping FPS in software mode?

Postby Davros » 2019-7-11 @ 19:28

RivaTuner Statistic Server may work
this site says "RTSS is a CPU-level FPS limiter, and introduces up to 1 frame of delay,"
https://www.blurbusters.com/gsync/gsync ... ttings/12/

read this:
https://www.reddit.com/r/mechwarrior/co ... s_moon_in/
Guardian of the Sacred Five Terabyte's of Gaming Goodness
User avatar
Davros
l33t
 
Posts: 2632
Joined: 2004-3-01 @ 03:08


Return to Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests