Do Expandable / Drakan / Serious Sam 1 have inbuild benchmarks?

Getting old Windows games working.

Do Expandable / Drakan / Serious Sam 1 have inbuild benchmarks?

Postby ruthan » 2019-7-14 @ 09:43

Hello,
does have these games (Expandable / Drakan / Serious Sam 1) some inbuild benchmarks? Because lots of people are benchmarking them, but i never saw option for it.
Now i would like to replicate some Phils benchmarks with my systems to compare.. and he is benchmarking these games a lot.

Other game is Incoming i has some benchmark, but i dunno how to run it.
Im old goal oriented goatman, i care about facts and freedom, not about egos+prejudices. Hoarding=sickness. If you want respect, gain it by your behavior. I hate stupid SW limits, SW=virtual world, everything should be possible if you have enough HW.
User avatar
ruthan
Oldbie
 
Posts: 1050
Joined: 2013-3-07 @ 04:01
Location: Schwarz Wald-from France to Ukraine, from Denmark to Austria. Celts+German+Slavs melting pot.

Re: Do Expandable / Drakan / Serious Sam 1 have inbuild benchmarks?

Postby dr.zeissler » 2019-7-14 @ 19:45

expendable: go -timedemo
CPU: PII 133-333 MOBO: SNI-D981 RAM: 512- FDD: Dualfloppy 3,5"HD/5,25"HD - 3,5"HD - 5,25"DD ISA-Catweasel HDD: 2x40GB - DVD
ISA(3): Audician32-S2Dreamblaster - GusACE PCI(3): Monster3D- Intel NW AGP(1): 3dfx V3-3000
dr.zeissler
Oldbie
 
Posts: 1723
Joined: 2011-9-28 @ 15:33

Re: Do Expandable / Drakan / Serious Sam 1 have inbuild benchmarks?

Postby ruthan » 2019-7-14 @ 21:12

dr.zeissler wrote:expendable: go -timedemo

To cryptic its some console command, or game executable parameter?
Sorry i dont have now access to Win98 machine.. I bough expandable on Steam, but i guess that is some new version..
Im old goal oriented goatman, i care about facts and freedom, not about egos+prejudices. Hoarding=sickness. If you want respect, gain it by your behavior. I hate stupid SW limits, SW=virtual world, everything should be possible if you have enough HW.
User avatar
ruthan
Oldbie
 
Posts: 1050
Joined: 2013-3-07 @ 04:01
Location: Schwarz Wald-from France to Ukraine, from Denmark to Austria. Celts+German+Slavs melting pot.

Re: Do Expandable / Drakan / Serious Sam 1 have inbuild benchmarks?

Postby dr.zeissler » 2019-7-14 @ 21:35

Contents of my "start.bat"
CPU: PII 133-333 MOBO: SNI-D981 RAM: 512- FDD: Dualfloppy 3,5"HD/5,25"HD - 3,5"HD - 5,25"DD ISA-Catweasel HDD: 2x40GB - DVD
ISA(3): Audician32-S2Dreamblaster - GusACE PCI(3): Monster3D- Intel NW AGP(1): 3dfx V3-3000
dr.zeissler
Oldbie
 
Posts: 1723
Joined: 2011-9-28 @ 15:33

Re: Do Expandable / Drakan / Serious Sam 1 have inbuild benchmarks?

Postby Davros » 2019-7-15 @ 20:27

expendible is a commandline parameter
Guardian of the Sacred Five Terabyte's of Gaming Goodness
User avatar
Davros
l33t
 
Posts: 2618
Joined: 2004-3-01 @ 03:08


Return to Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest