VOGONS

Common searches


First post, by ReignerDeustcher

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Nascar Legends
Grand Prix Legends
Need for speed II SE

If i run the install from the autorun it does nothing, i've already tried the compatibility in the setup. exe

Reply 1 of 3, by Discrete_BOB_058

User metadata
Rank Oldbie
Rank
Oldbie
ReignerDeustcher wrote on 2021-03-28, 02:30:
Nascar Legends Grand Prix Legends Need for speed II SE […]
Show full quote

Nascar Legends
Grand Prix Legends
Need for speed II SE

If i run the install from the autorun it does nothing, i've already tried the compatibility in the setup. exe

Probably the executables are 15-bit. NFS2SE setup is 16-bit and you need OTVDM to run it on 64-bit Windows. If the problem still exists or you are using 32-bit OS, go to the Details tab of Task Manager, right click on the process, select Wait Chain and see if there's any process listed in Wait Chain. If the process is not an important one, just end it and the setup should start.

YouTube Channel:
Sapta Debuggs

PC SPECS:-
CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 1600
GPU: ZOTAC NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050Ti OC Edition
RAM: 8GB*2 Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400MHz
Motherboard: Gigabyte Aorus B450M
PSU: Corsair VX550
Sound Card: Realtek ALC892

Reply 2 of 3, by Dancsi40

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Some older games (from Windows 3.1/95/98 era) have 16-bit installer (setup.exe) that you can not run on 64-bit Windows.

On a 32-bit Windows, you can enable NTDVM in Control Panel - Programs and features - Turn Windows Features on or off.

You have to download "winedvm" then drag and drop the 16-bit game installer on the otvdm/otvdmw.exe and the setup will launch fine.

Reply 3 of 3, by ReignerDeustcher

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
Discrete_BOB_058 wrote on 2021-03-28, 06:15:
ReignerDeustcher wrote on 2021-03-28, 02:30:
Nascar Legends Grand Prix Legends Need for speed II SE […]
Show full quote

Nascar Legends
Grand Prix Legends
Need for speed II SE

If i run the install from the autorun it does nothing, i've already tried the compatibility in the setup. exe

Probably the executables are 15-bit. NFS2SE setup is 16-bit and you need OTVDM to run it on 64-bit Windows. If the problem still exists or you are using 32-bit OS, go to the Details tab of Task Manager, right click on the process, select Wait Chain and see if there's any process listed in Wait Chain. If the process is not an important one, just end it and the setup should start.

thanks, that worked