VOGONS

First post, by Dominus

User metadata
Rank DOSBox Moderator
Rank
DOSBox Moderator

Hi all,
since I've upgraded to 10.6.1 Snow Leopard, I have had many problems with buiding any open source stuff. Since now all the SDL libs (SDL itself, mixer, net, image..) build fine on 10.6.1 I am now semi able to build Dosbox.
That means I cannot make it build on my own through ./configure but need to trick the MacPort port file to build a 32-bit version of Dosbox CVS.

After coreaudio was fixed in CVS the only problem I had was with the inclusion of malloc.h in libserial.cpp. When I exchanged that include with stdlib.h it finished building. I opened a bug report in the tracker about this.

My question, when I try to build Dosbox on my own how can I make the compile be a 32-bit one?
I really need help since I'm not good at real coding, just with messing with stuff, that not always leads to the desired goal 😀

by adding these lines to the macports port file for dosbox I was able to make it build a 32bit version:

if {$build_arch == "x86_64"} {
configure.build_arch i386
} elseif {$build_arch == "ppc64"} {
configure.build_arch ppc
}
if {[variant_isset universal] && [string match *64* $universal_archs]} {
pre-fetch {
return -code error "$name $version cannot be built for 64-bit architectures"
}
}
Last edited by Dominus on 2009-10-10, 09:49. Edited 1 time in total.

Reply 1 of 13, by Dominus

User metadata
Rank DOSBox Moderator
Rank
DOSBox Moderator

After coreaudio was fixed in CVS the only problem I had was with the inclusion of malloc.h in libserial.cpp. When I exchanged that include with stdlib.h it finished building. I opened a bug report in the tracker about this.

he he, this was not fixed after all, but just my local copy that was fixed 😀
I added a patch to the patch tracker for this 😀

Reply 2 of 13, by Dominus

User metadata
Rank DOSBox Moderator
Rank
DOSBox Moderator

I needed toset the following environment variables to make it properly compile: