BIOS needed! Diamond Edge 3D 2120

Discussion about old graphics cards, monitors and video related things.

BIOS needed! Diamond Edge 3D 2120

Postby Batyra » 2017-10-12 @ 15:13

Hi,
I desperately need BIOS for my Diamond Edge 3D 2120...

Please HELP.
Retro soundcards collector
Image
User avatar
Batyra
Member
 
Posts: 218
Joined: 2016-7-29 @ 13:58
Location: Poland

Re: BIOS needed! Diamond Edge 3D 2120

Postby vetz » 2017-10-12 @ 18:49

A quick Google search on this forum should've provided you with what you need:

viewtopic.php?f=46&t=41529
User avatar
vetz
l33t
 
Posts: 3122
Joined: 2012-4-23 @ 17:13

Re: BIOS needed! Diamond Edge 3D 2120

Postby Batyra » 2017-10-12 @ 19:13

Thank you!
that 2200 and unactive dopbox link fooled me.

Great thanks!
Retro soundcards collector
Image
User avatar
Batyra
Member
 
Posts: 218
Joined: 2016-7-29 @ 13:58
Location: Poland

Re: BIOS needed! Diamond Edge 3D 2120

Postby fitzpatr » 2017-10-12 @ 21:20

Batyra wrote:Thank you!
that 2200 and unactive dopbox link fooled me.

Great thanks!


sarcasm detector.jpg
MT-32 Old, CM-32L, CM-500, SC-55mkII, SC-88Pro, SC-D70, MU2000EX
P4EE 3.4GHz/P4C800-E/4GB Ballistix Tracer DDR-500/HD3850/Audigy 2ZS Platinum
PIII-1.4S/TUSL2-C/Voodoo5 5500/MX300
K6-III+/450/GA-5AX/G400 Max/Voodoo2 SLI/CT1750/MPU-401AT/Audigy 2ZS
fitzpatr
Member
 
Posts: 135
Joined: 2016-10-30 @ 06:50
Location: Canada

Re: BIOS needed! Diamond Edge 3D 2120

Postby Batyra » 2017-10-12 @ 21:54

fitzpatr wrote:
Batyra wrote:Thank you!
that 2200 and unactive dopbox link fooled me.

Great thanks!


sarcasm detector.jpg


Hehehe... but acually that was not sarcasm at all :-D seriously.
That link really heled me - I missed it because of its title...
Retro soundcards collector
Image
User avatar
Batyra
Member
 
Posts: 218
Joined: 2016-7-29 @ 13:58
Location: Poland

Re: BIOS needed! Diamond Edge 3D 2120

Postby vetz » 2017-10-13 @ 08:27

Yes, the dropbox link is dead, but the file is luckily attached to the same post.

BIOS works for both 2120 and 2200 (says 2000 series in the file).
User avatar
vetz
l33t
 
Posts: 3122
Joined: 2012-4-23 @ 17:13

Re: BIOS needed! Diamond Edge 3D 2120

Postby Batyra » 2017-10-13 @ 13:14

Yes exactly and I was told that this was a case and my Edge 3D should be working again... Unfortunately I don't have bios flashing tools or skills...
Retro soundcards collector
Image
User avatar
Batyra
Member
 
Posts: 218
Joined: 2016-7-29 @ 13:58
Location: Poland

Re: BIOS needed! Diamond Edge 3D 2120

Postby moturimi1 » 2017-10-14 @ 13:26

Batyra wrote:Yes exactly and I was told that this was a case and my Edge 3D should be working again... Unfortunately I don't have bios flashing tools or skills...


So do you need help? Do you want me to flash it for you and provide the flashed EEPROM to you?
I have a 2120 card.
moturimi1
Member
 
Posts: 106
Joined: 2014-6-01 @ 16:45

Re: BIOS needed! Diamond Edge 3D 2120

Postby meljor » 2017-10-14 @ 18:31

Are there any software tools to flash it? Maybe by using another pci graphics card?
I have the same problem here: a 2200 card and it doesn't even have the bios chip anymore so i need to flash another one.
asus tx97-e, 233mmx, voodoo1, s3 virge ,sb16
asus p5a, k6-3+ @ 550mhz, voodoo2 12mb sli, gf2 gts, awe32
asus p3b-f, p3-700, voodoo3 3500TV agp, awe64
asus tusl2-c, p3-S 1,4ghz, voodoo5 5500, live!
asus a7n8x DL, barton cpu, 6800ultra, Voodoo3 pci, audigy1
meljor
Oldbie
 
Posts: 1299
Joined: 2014-4-30 @ 19:43
Location: Netherlands

Re: BIOS needed! Diamond Edge 3D 2120

Postby moturimi1 » 2017-10-14 @ 21:18

meljor wrote:Are there any software tools to flash it? Maybe by using another pci graphics card?
I have the same problem here: a 2200 card and it doesn't even have the bios chip anymore so i need to flash another one.


As mentioned. I have EEPROMS and can flash them.
moturimi1
Member
 
Posts: 106
Joined: 2014-6-01 @ 16:45

Re: BIOS needed! Diamond Edge 3D 2120

Postby meljor » 2017-10-14 @ 22:23

moturimi1 wrote:
meljor wrote:Are there any software tools to flash it? Maybe by using another pci graphics card?
I have the same problem here: a 2200 card and it doesn't even have the bios chip anymore so i need to flash another one.


As mentioned. I have EEPROMS and can flash them.


I know, thank you, but that was not the question.
asus tx97-e, 233mmx, voodoo1, s3 virge ,sb16
asus p5a, k6-3+ @ 550mhz, voodoo2 12mb sli, gf2 gts, awe32
asus p3b-f, p3-700, voodoo3 3500TV agp, awe64
asus tusl2-c, p3-S 1,4ghz, voodoo5 5500, live!
asus a7n8x DL, barton cpu, 6800ultra, Voodoo3 pci, audigy1
meljor
Oldbie
 
Posts: 1299
Joined: 2014-4-30 @ 19:43
Location: Netherlands

Re: BIOS needed! Diamond Edge 3D 2120

Postby vetz » 2017-10-15 @ 08:29

meljor wrote:Are there any software tools to flash it? Maybe by using another pci graphics card?
I have the same problem here: a 2200 card and it doesn't even have the bios chip anymore so i need to flash another one.


Afaik, no, you need an EEPROM flasher. i had help from Keropi here on vogons :)
User avatar
vetz
l33t
 
Posts: 3122
Joined: 2012-4-23 @ 17:13

Re: BIOS needed! Diamond Edge 3D 2120

Postby gdjacobs » 2017-10-15 @ 12:47

This can also be done with flashrom and any supported network card (featuring a PDIP BOOT ROM socket).
https://www.flashrom.org/Flashrom
https://www.flashrom.org/Supported_hardware#PCI_Devices
User avatar
gdjacobs
l33t
 
Posts: 4186
Joined: 2015-11-03 @ 05:51
Location: The Great White North

Re: BIOS needed! Diamond Edge 3D 2120

Postby meljor » 2017-10-15 @ 20:03

Thanx, i will look into that and see how it goes!
asus tx97-e, 233mmx, voodoo1, s3 virge ,sb16
asus p5a, k6-3+ @ 550mhz, voodoo2 12mb sli, gf2 gts, awe32
asus p3b-f, p3-700, voodoo3 3500TV agp, awe64
asus tusl2-c, p3-S 1,4ghz, voodoo5 5500, live!
asus a7n8x DL, barton cpu, 6800ultra, Voodoo3 pci, audigy1
meljor
Oldbie
 
Posts: 1299
Joined: 2014-4-30 @ 19:43
Location: Netherlands


Return to Video

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest