Emulating MT-32 on an RPi2

General information and assistance with Munt.

Re: Emulating MT-32 on an RPi2

Postby gdjacobs » 2018-5-20 @ 01:34

Munt is updated pretty consistently in the source tree, although Sergm looks like he's taking a well deserved break this spring.
User avatar
gdjacobs
l33t++
 
Posts: 5157
Joined: 2015-11-03 @ 05:51
Location: The Great White North

Re: Emulating MT-32 on an RPi2

Postby gdjacobs » 2018-6-11 @ 03:53

I updated the OP with the appropriate information, but Stretch will work if you substitute the QT5 multimedia dev package for QTMobility.
User avatar
gdjacobs
l33t++
 
Posts: 5157
Joined: 2015-11-03 @ 05:51
Location: The Great White North

Re: Emulating MT-32 on an RPi2

Postby mcobit » 2018-6-11 @ 12:21

I had best results by just using the alsa client and omitting the whole QT gui stuff.
mcobit
Newbie
 
Posts: 94
Joined: 2017-11-15 @ 18:45

Re: Emulating MT-32 on an RPi2

Postby gdjacobs » 2018-6-11 @ 13:43

That's my preference as well, but I see no reason to restrict people's options. Both xmt32 and mt32d will still be compiled without Qt being linked in.
User avatar
gdjacobs
l33t++
 
Posts: 5157
Joined: 2015-11-03 @ 05:51
Location: The Great White North

Re: Emulating MT-32 on an RPi2

Postby Samiscool51 » 2018-6-12 @ 01:21

thanks man, will try and build it now, if it was successful i will try and provide a prepackaged version for the future
Samiscool51
Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 2018-5-18 @ 22:31

Re: Emulating MT-32 on an RPi2

Postby Samiscool51 » 2018-6-12 @ 02:44

gdjacobs wrote:I updated the OP with the appropriate information, but Stretch will work if you substitute the QT5 multimedia dev package for QTMobility.

the said package name is qtmobility-dev for people building it themselves, can you make a note of this in the OP for future reference? just makes it easier for people building it themselves
EDIT: you need glib2.0 for it to work as well, can this also be added into the OP as well?
after that the building of the source worked
Samiscool51
Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 2018-5-18 @ 22:31

Re: Emulating MT-32 on an RPi2

Postby gdjacobs » 2018-6-12 @ 03:17

Yup. I built using the Buster qtmultimedia packages which already depend on glib. It should be explicitly included for earlier releases.
User avatar
gdjacobs
l33t++
 
Posts: 5157
Joined: 2015-11-03 @ 05:51
Location: The Great White North

Re: Emulating MT-32 on an RPi2

Postby Samiscool51 » 2018-6-12 @ 07:16

well i'm at a loss, i have no idea how to make a premade version, if anyone wants to try it themselves, go right head, i'm done. this has worn me out and i no longer want to work on this
bye
Samiscool51
Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 2018-5-18 @ 22:31

Previous

Return to MT-32 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest