VOGONS


Peixoto's patches for a few old games

Topic actions

Reply 640 of 662, by DudemanBroski

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

I might be a bit of a dummyhead, but should Unreal run in fullscreen with this patch? For me the game runs in weird fullscreen / windowed hybrid mode and try as I might, I cannot make it run in real fullscreen. Is it a limitation in the patch or am I making something really, really wrong? I am using 227i patch also, is this patch incompatible with it? Might that be causing the problem?

Reply 641 of 662, by ZellSF

User metadata
Rank Oldbie
Rank
Oldbie
Peixoto wrote:

Edit: forgot to fix resolution enumeration again. Next time

🙁

Tried some DX9 games without success (Civilization IV, Dead Space, Deus Ex Human Revolution: Director's Cut, Dragon Age Origins, DuckTales Remastered, Legend of Grimrock), one game with partial success (Mirror's Edge, minor visual corruption at bottom, resolution forcing has same issue as dgVoodoo anyway) and one game that seemed perfect (Raiden III).

Reply 644 of 662, by KainXVIII

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member

Tomb Raider 3 (steam ver) still not working, any ideas why?

Clipboard01.jpg
Filename
Clipboard01.jpg
File size
172.2 KiB
Views
616 views
File license
Fair use/fair dealing exception

Reply 645 of 662, by uncaged

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Hello, Peixoto!
I have a weird problem and curious if you want to take a look at it.
After installing the gog version of SW Republic Commando on Windows 10 I discovered that none of the video files plays in the game 😮. They ARE located in the game's folder where they should be and I can view them via video player. But in the game there is no intro, no extras and even no main menu background video, its just white BG. I tried messing with codecs and compatibility modes - no changes. I tried older releases - same result. This is actually not game-breaking at all but hurts immersion as hell, the game feels ripped. AFAIK the game shouldnt have any problems with Win10 and I literally cand find any mentioning of this problem.
Can you take a look, please?

Reply 646 of 662, by ZellSF

User metadata
Rank Oldbie
Rank
Oldbie
uncaged wrote:
Hello, Peixoto! I have a weird problem and curious if you want to take a look at it. After installing the gog version of SW Repu […]
Show full quote

Hello, Peixoto!
I have a weird problem and curious if you want to take a look at it.
After installing the gog version of SW Republic Commando on Windows 10 I discovered that none of the video files plays in the game 😮. They ARE located in the game's folder where they should be and I can view them via video player. But in the game there is no intro, no extras and even no main menu background video, its just white BG. I tried messing with codecs and compatibility modes - no changes. I tried older releases - same result. This is actually not game-breaking at all but hurts immersion as hell, the game feels ripped. AFAIK the game shouldnt have any problems with Win10 and I literally cand find any mentioning of this problem.
Can you take a look, please?

Does trying messing with all codecs include removing all of them? You should remove all codecs.

If you think you have, download MPC-HC ( https://mpc-hc.org/downloads/ ), open the game's .avi files in it, right click the video and go to the "Filters" menu and screenshot the list of filters its using.

Reply 647 of 662, by uncaged

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
ZellSF wrote:

Does trying messing with all codecs include removing all of them? You should remove all codecs.
If you think you have, download MPC-HC ( https://mpc-hc.org/downloads/ ), open the game's .avi files in it, right click the video and go to the "Filters" menu and screenshot the list of filters its using.

Wow! Turned out I had LAV filters installed and once I uninstalled them - everything works just awesome now! I cant even remember that I installed them, though. Anyway, thank you so much for such an amazing pointing, sir!

Reply 648 of 662, by Gaeleath

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Hello, I browsed through the thread but haven't found a solution that works yet. I'm having problems launching Tomb Raider 2. It seems to open with the following:

Changing compability for S:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Tomb Raider (II)\Tomb2.exe WinXPSp2
hProc 820
65536 2147418111
65536 2147418111
hProc 820
Peixotos's patch remote settings:
#args: setup
32bit: 1
CompatLayer: WinXPSp2
D3D: 2
D3D_Driver: C:\Windows\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nv_dispi.inf_amd64_ff72214788d99390\nvldumd.dll
dshow: 1
dsk: 1920x1080
error_log: S:\Users\_____\Downloads\RECYCLE BIN\Peixoto\Peixoto\error.log
GPad: A=1;B=2;X=3;Y=4;LEFT_SHOULDER=5;RIGHT_SHOULDER=6;bLeftTrigger=7;bRightTrigger=8;Start=9;Back=10;LEFT_THUMB=11;RIGHT_THUMB=12;deadzone=0.000000;
HD: 1
injector_dir: S:\Users\_____\Downloads\RECYCLE BIN\Peixoto\Peixoto
J2K: u=False;a=Up,Down,Left,Right,end,alt,space,ctrl,del,PgDn,shift,numpad0,esc,/,8,9,Up,Down,Left,Right;dz=0.25;
max_4x3_res: 1400x1050
Mydocs: S:\Users\_____\Documents
NEFS: 1
os_version: 10.000000
path: S:\Users\_____\Documents\Games\Tomb Raider\TR2\
resolutions_list: 640x480 720x480 720x576 800x600 1024x768 1152x864 1176x664 1280x720 1280x768 1280x800 1280x960 1280x1024 1360x768 1366x768 1600x900 1600x1024 1680x1050 1920x1080 1440x900 1400x1050
script: Scripts\Tomb2.ahk
script_hwnd: 0x909ae
singlecore: 1
svs: 1
target: S:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Tomb Raider (II)\Tomb2.exe
target_dir: S:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Tomb Raider (II)
target_name: Tomb2.exe
Textswap: path=Textures\VOKSI;s=4;sz=256;n=];p=[;d=p;sw=i;c=o;q=q;l=0;

FileHooks 0
CreateFileA_Hook Hook : 0 <- 0 means no error
CreateProcessA Hook: 0
CreateProcessW Hook: 0
Desktop 1920x1080
OpenAdapter Hook 0
DDraw.dll : C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\DDRAW.dll
DirectDrawCreate Hook : 0
IDirectDraw2: 0:DDERR_OK
IDirectDraw4: 0:DDERR_OK
CoopLevel: 0:DDERR_OK
Surface4: 0:DDERR_OK
Surface3: 0:DDERR_OK
Surface2: 0:DDERR_OK
Surface: 0:DDERR_OK
Succeeded to create DirectDraw
Direct3D: 0:DDERR_OK
ViewPort: 0:DDERR_OK
Texture: 0:DDERR_OK
Direct3D2: 0:DDERR_OK
ViewPort2: 0:D3DERR_OK
Texture2: 0:DDERR_OK
Direct3D3: 0:DDERR_OK
ViewPort3: 0:D3DERR_OK
VertexBuffer: 0:D3DERR_OK
Device3: 0:DDERR_OK
IDirect3DDevice2: 0:DDERR_OK
Device: 0:DDERR_OK
Exec Buffer: 0:D3DERR_OK
Succeeded to create Direct3D
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw2::CreateSurface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::CreateSurface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw4::CreateSurface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::restore
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice::EndScene
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice3::EndScene
Succeeded to hook IDirect3D3::CreateDevice
Succeeded to hook IDirect3D2::CreateDevice
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::SetDisplayMode
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw2::SetDisplayMode
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw4::SetDisplayMode
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw4::EnumDisplayModes
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DViewport3::SetViewPort2
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DViewport3::GetViewPort2
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DViewport3::Clear
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DViewport3::Clear2
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DViewport::SetViewPort
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DViewport::GetViewPort
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::GetSurfaceDesc
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::GetDisplayMode
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw4::GetDisplayMode
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::GetPixelFormat
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::GetSurfaceDesc
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::AddAttachedSurface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::GetPalette
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::SetPalette
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawPalette::SetEntries
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawPalette::GetEntries
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::QueryInterface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::Lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::UnLock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::UnLock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::Blt
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::Bltfast
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::GetDC
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::ReleaseDC
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DViewport3::TransformVertices
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice3::DrawPrimitive
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice3::DrawIndexedPrimitive
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice3::DrawPrimitiveVB
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice3::DrawIndexedPrimitiveVB
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice2::DrawPrimitive
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice2::DrawIndexedPrimitive
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice::Execute
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture2::Release
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture2::Load
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice3::SetTexture
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::Release
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture2::GetHandle
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice2::SetRenderState
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture::Load
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture::GetHandle
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture::Release
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::SetCooperativeLevel
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw2::SetCooperativeLevel
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw4::SetCooperativeLevel
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::flip
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::GetAttachedSurface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::EnumAttachedSurfaces
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::GetAttachedSurface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::EnumAttachedSurfaces
IDirect3DDevice2::DrawPrimitive is already hooked
Method BeginScene is not hooked yet
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice2::BeginScene

Then it seems like it's going to load because a pitch black screen comes up on the screen, off to the side and it can't be moved, and then both windows close down and nothing else happens. I don't know what I'm doing wrong here. T.T Any help would be greatly appreciated. Running the Steam version on Windows 10 64bit.

Reply 649 of 662, by Peixoto

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member
KainXVIII wrote:

Tomb Raider 3 (steam ver) still not working, any ideas why?

Gaeleath wrote:

Hello, I browsed through the thread but haven't found a solution that works yet. I'm having problems launching Tomb Raider 2. It seems to open with the following:

Are you guys using the multipatch ??

DudemanBroski wrote:

I might be a bit of a dummyhead, but should Unreal run in fullscreen with this patch? For me the game runs in weird fullscreen / windowed hybrid mode and try as I might, I cannot make it run in real fullscreen. Is it a limitation in the patch or am I making something really, really wrong? I am using 227i patch also, is this patch incompatible with it? Might that be causing the problem?

You have to configure the game to run in fullscreen beforehand

Reply 650 of 662, by KainXVIII

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member
Peixoto wrote:
KainXVIII wrote:

Tomb Raider 3 (steam ver) still not working, any ideas why?

Gaeleath wrote:

Hello, I browsed through the thread but haven't found a solution that works yet. I'm having problems launching Tomb Raider 2. It seems to open with the following:

Are you guys using the multipatch ??

Yes.

UPD - i just checked, Steam version already have identical files that multipatch have (already patched?)

Reply 651 of 662, by dclem2

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

There is a current problem with Tomb Raider 5 on Windows 10.
PCTomb5.exe can run fine on its own, but whenever executed through Peixoto's patch always results in a "Failed to setup DirectX" error message.
I've tried with all, some or none of the options selected, same results.
here's recent error log:

Peixotos's patch remote settings:
#args: setup
32bit: 1
D3D: 3
D3D_Driver: C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nv_dispi.inf_amd64_93eff437a314841a\nvldumd.dll
DDRefcountfix: 1
dshow: 1
dsk: 1920x1080
error_log: C:\My Files\Games\Tomb Raider - Chronicles\Peixoto\error.log
GPad: A=1;B=2;X=3;Y=4;LEFT_SHOULDER=5;RIGHT_SHOULDER=6;bLeftTrigger=7;bRightTrigger=8;start=9;back=10;LEFT_THUMB=11;RIGHT_THUMB=12;deadzone=0.25;
injector_dir: C:\My Files\Games\Tomb Raider - Chronicles\Peixoto
J2K: u=False;a=Up,Down,Left,Right,end,alt,space,ctrl,?,>,shift,numpad0,esc,<,9,0,Up,Down,Left,Right;dz=0.25;
max_4x3_res: 1280x960
Mydocs: C:\Users\Dwight\Documents
NEFS: 1
os_version: 10.000000
Path: C:\Users\Dwight\Documents\Games\Tomb Raider\TR5\
resolutions_list: 640x480 720x480 720x576 800x600 1024x768 1152x864 1176x664 1280x720 1280x768 1280x800 1280x960 1280x1024 1360x768 1366x768 1600x900 1600x1024 1680x1050 1768x992 1920x1080
script: Scripts\Tomb4.ahk
script_hwnd: 0x1180074
singlecore: 1
SVS: 1
target: C:\My Files\Games\Tomb Raider - Chronicles\PCTomb5.exe
target_dir: C:\My Files\Games\Tomb Raider - Chronicles
target_name: PCTomb5.exe
Textswap: path=Textures\VOKSI;s=4;sz=256;n=];p=[;d=o;sw=i;c=u;q=q;l=0;

FileHooks 0
CreateFileA_Hook Hook : 0 <- 0 means no error
CreateProcessA Hook: 0
CreateProcessW Hook: 0
Desktop 1920x1080
OpenAdapter Hook 0
DDraw.dll : C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\DDRAW.dll
DirectDrawCreate Hook : 0
Succeeded to create DirectDraw
Succeeded to create Direct3D
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::Release
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw2::CreateSurface
Failed to hook IDirectDraw::CreateSurface - detours error 1
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw4::CreateSurface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::restore
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice::EndScene
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice3::EndScene
Succeeded to hook IDirect3D3::CreateDevice
Succeeded to hook IDirect3D2::CreateDevice
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::SetDisplayMode
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw2::SetDisplayMode
Failed to hook IDirectDraw4::SetDisplayMode - detours error 1
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::GetSurfaceDesc
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::GetDisplayMode
Failed to hook IDirectDraw4::GetDisplayMode - detours error 1
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::GetPixelFormat
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::GetSurfaceDesc
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::AddAttachedSurface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::GetPalette
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::SetPalette
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawPalette::SetEntries
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawPalette::GetEntries
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::QueryInterface
Show last 67 lines
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::Lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::UnLock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::UnLock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::Blt
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::Bltfast
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::GetDC
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::ReleaseDC
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture2::Release
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture2::Load
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice3::SetTexture
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::Release
IDirectDrawSurface4::Lock is already hooked
IDirectDrawSurface::UnLock is already hooked
IDirectDrawSurface4::UnLock is already hooked
IDirectDrawSurface4::Blt is already hooked
IDirectDrawSurface::QueryInterface is already hooked
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture2::GetHandle
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice2::SetRenderState
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture::Load
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture::GetHandle
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture::Release
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice::Execute
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::SetCooperativeLevel
Failed to hook IDirectDraw2::SetCooperativeLevel - detours error 1
Failed to hook IDirectDraw4::SetCooperativeLevel - detours error 1
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::flip
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::GetAttachedSurface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::EnumAttachedSurfaces
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::GetAttachedSurface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::EnumAttachedSurfaces
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice3::BeginScene
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice3::DrawPrimitive
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::blt
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface2::blt
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::blt
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface2::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface2::Unlock
ptr 191665696 use 191518400 sz 17120 hwnd 191518400
ptr 191652832 use 191518304 sz 4252 hwnd 191518304
ptr 191519544 use 191517848 sz 652 hwnd 191517848
ptr 191520152 use 191518160 sz 948 hwnd 191518160
Succeeded to unhook IDirect3DTexture::Release
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::blt
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface2::blt
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::blt
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface2::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface2::Unlock
ptr 191800472 use 191518136 sz 17120 hwnd 191518136
ptr 191508640 use 191517848 sz 4252 hwnd 191517848
ptr 191505112 use 191517848 sz 652 hwnd 191517848
ptr 191505096 use 191517800 sz 948 hwnd 191517800
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::blt
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface2::blt
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::blt
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface4::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock

Reply 652 of 662, by Speak81

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Hello people!
I have a problem, I have followed the instructions and I have put the fms Hd in the FMV folder, I have installed the Codec Pack, and installed Tomb Raider 2 from GoG, I have used Peixoto to start Tomb Raider 2 and load the HD textures, but it tells me that Peixoto.dll-126 could not be found or could not be loaded ... The Peixoto folder is not inside the Tomb Raider 2 folder ... I have uninstalled and started again but still the same error, I have windows 10 and DirectX 12, which is installed automatically. Can someone with a heart of gold help me? 😢 😢 😢
Thank you so much!
Sorry for my bad English, I'm Spanish.

Reply 653 of 662, by waterbed

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Hi, I wanted to say thanks for making these patches. I did have an issue when I used the GUI scale fix for Unreal Gold (Using the OldUnreal 227 Patch OpenGL renderer), some of the pixels on the top horizontal line of the screen will be stuck and won't change unless I move my mouse a lot. I haven't noticed it recently, but it was happening when I first played the game. With the 2011 version of American McGee's Alice would it be possible to make a patch that forces the game to display menus, FMVs, and other 2D elements in a 4:3 aspect ratio?

Reply 654 of 662, by unkles

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

I tried Peixoto patch for Tomb Raider 2 and the fixes were not something that interested me . Does any one know why after I ran this file that it now overrides my Joy2key settings? Ive tried reinstalling the game from Steam and still wont work. Ive deleted the patch program and nothing. How does it keep that setting to override? Ive looked through this forum and someone else was asking the same thing. I couldn't understand the reply to fix though . any insight would be appreciated . Thank you

Reply 656 of 662, by Peixoto

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member
dclem2 wrote on 2019-12-24, 05:59:
There is a current problem with Tomb Raider 5 on Windows 10. PCTomb5.exe can run fine on its own, but whenever executed through […]
Show full quote

There is a current problem with Tomb Raider 5 on Windows 10.
PCTomb5.exe can run fine on its own, but whenever executed through Peixoto's patch always results in a "Failed to setup DirectX" error message.
I've tried with all, some or none of the options selected, same results.
here's recent error log:

Hold shift to run the game`s setup

Speak81 wrote on 2019-12-25, 23:26:
Hello people! I have a problem, I have followed the instructions and I have put the fms Hd in the FMV folder, I have installed t […]
Show full quote

Hello people!
I have a problem, I have followed the instructions and I have put the fms Hd in the FMV folder, I have installed the Codec Pack, and installed Tomb Raider 2 from GoG, I have used Peixoto to start Tomb Raider 2 and load the HD textures, but it tells me that Peixoto.dll-126 could not be found or could not be loaded ... The Peixoto folder is not inside the Tomb Raider 2 folder ... I have uninstalled and started again but still the same error, I have windows 10 and DirectX 12, which is installed automatically. Can someone with a heart of gold help me? 😢 😢 😢
Thank you so much!
Sorry for my bad English, I'm Spanish.

Your antivirus has deleted peixoto.dll

waterbed wrote on 2019-12-30, 10:39:

Hi, I wanted to say thanks for making these patches. I did have an issue when I used the GUI scale fix for Unreal Gold (Using the OldUnreal 227 Patch OpenGL renderer), some of the pixels on the top horizontal line of the screen will be stuck and won't change unless I move my mouse a lot. I haven't noticed it recently, but it was happening when I first played the game. With the 2011 version of American McGee's Alice would it be possible to make a patch that forces the game to display menus, FMVs, and other 2D elements in a 4:3 aspect ratio?

Try another renderer and tell me what happens

I`m done with alice, but it would be easy to modify the alice script and implement it. In the future i will add some documentation for people who are able to do that kind of stuff

unkles wrote on 2019-12-31, 05:41:

I tried Peixoto patch for Tomb Raider 2 and the fixes were not something that interested me . Does any one know why after I ran this file that it now overrides my Joy2key settings? Ive tried reinstalling the game from Steam and still wont work. Ive deleted the patch program and nothing. How does it keep that setting to override? Ive looked through this forum and someone else was asking the same thing. I couldn't understand the reply to fix though . any insight would be appreciated . Thank you

That`s probably because the program sets winxpsp2 compatibility for the game. Try to set winxpsp2 compatibility for joy2key as well

Reply 659 of 662, by pepodmc

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Hello, i tried blood 2 but it gives an error "cant create remote thread for dll injection" i tried with the retail version, the gog version , and always gives that error, what can it be?

and in cmd it give me this errors:

failed to hook Idirectdraw4: : set cooperative level

And if i disable "force 32bits display mode" , it doesnt give me cmd errors but still appears the error "cant create remote thread for dll injection"

Thanks for the program!

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

PD: And im making a texture pack for the game "Star wars episode 1: racer" using your tools, but there are z-fighting issues , its more apparent with the new textures applied (and perhaps a little stutter when loading new textures in some areas) when you move the camera sometimes and in some places of the tracks.

I read that "forced 24 bit depth buffer" fix that, but read that we cant use dgvoodo and peixoto program at the same time, can you add ""forced 24 bit depth buffer" to peixoto for this game?

I started doing that pack for the dreamcast version emulated with retroarch (flycast core) and it didnt happened there

I can give you a link to my textures so you can test it for yourself when you have time, this is the dreamcast version emulated with my texture pack running at 3200x1800 so you have an idea of how it runs in retroarch:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p3aMnDMTRKg

And this is the link of my texture pack for the pc version so you can test the z-fighting issues (only Tatooine stages and its incomplete compared to the video ) :

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1LsGpd ... 4UjsOyZ5To

here there are two savegames to test all stages in tournament mode:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1JCbJj ... of940NlB3Y