Problem To Install SimCity 2000 In DOSBOX

Having problems with a specific game or application? Post your problems here!

Problem To Install SimCity 2000 In DOSBOX

Postby Nathanrico04 » 2018-5-03 @ 02:33

Every time I try to install SimCity 2000, I get this error, this error is at the end of the installation
Attachments
Screenshot_10.png
User avatar
Nathanrico04
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 2018-5-03 @ 02:15


Re: Did you even mount a "C:" drive?

Postby Nathanrico04 » 2018-5-03 @ 15:01

Yes
User avatar
Nathanrico04
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 2018-5-03 @ 02:15

Re: Problem To Install SimCity 2000 In DOSBOX

Postby Marty2dos » 2018-5-03 @ 17:56

Such mistakes in the Dosbox get me interested.
In my build it was successfull installed.

Do you tried other Builds or the current svn?
Is this a edited Disk and exists the File "info.exe" on the disk?
Attachments
Aufnhame1228.jpg
Marty2dos
Newbie
 
Posts: 32
Joined: 2013-6-04 @ 01:43

Re: Problem To Install SimCity 2000 In DOSBOX

Postby Nathanrico04 » 2018-5-03 @ 20:22

Marty2dos wrote:Such mistakes in the Dosbox get me interested.
In my build it was successfull installed.

Do you tried other Builds or the current svn?
Is this a edited Disk and exists the File "info.exe" on the disk?


I tried with another build, but it gave the same error
Attachments
Screenshot_2.png
User avatar
Nathanrico04
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 2018-5-03 @ 02:15

Re: Problem To Install SimCity 2000 In DOSBOX

Postby Nathanrico04 » 2018-5-03 @ 20:24

Marty2dos wrote:Such mistakes in the Dosbox get me interested.
In my build it was successfull installed.

Do you tried other Builds or the current svn?
Is this a edited Disk and exists the File "info.exe" on the disk?


and about the files, when I downloaded the files that come in the setup are these
Attachments
Screenshot_1.png
User avatar
Nathanrico04
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 2018-5-03 @ 02:15

Re: Problem To Install SimCity 2000 In DOSBOX

Postby gdjacobs » 2018-5-03 @ 20:29

FYI, Abandonware isn't supported here. If you downloaded SC2k from an unofficial source, you'll have to bug them about it.
User avatar
gdjacobs
l33t++
 
Posts: 5670
Joined: 2015-11-03 @ 05:51
Location: The Great White North

Re: Problem To Install SimCity 2000 In DOSBOX

Postby bjwil1991 » 2018-5-03 @ 21:07

Got mine from GOG.com and that works, but I had to edit the batch file to rem the intro.exe command since that requires a CD, which I don't have.
C64, WheelWriter 10 Series II QuietWriter 8, Pack-Mate 28 Plus, K6-2/300, Pavilion N3350, iMac G3 & G4, Socket 462, 2x Inspiron 600m, Athlon 64, Dimension 4550 & E510, ThinkPad R40, Presario C700, ASUS X54C, Raspberry Pi B+, 2B-3B+, Custom FX-6300
User avatar
bjwil1991
Oldbie
 
Posts: 1926
Joined: 2013-8-14 @ 03:10
Location: SE, MI USA

Re: Problem To Install SimCity 2000 In DOSBOX

Postby Marty2dos » 2018-5-04 @ 04:35

Nathanrico04 wrote:
Marty2dos wrote:Such mistakes in the Dosbox get me interested.
In my build it was successfull installed.

Do you tried other Builds or the current svn?
Is this a edited Disk and exists the File "info.exe" on the disk?


and about the files, when I downloaded the files that come in the setup are these


You see? Where is info.exe ? I cant see it. The installer cant find it. Copy Error works normal :) Dont use any files fronm the net. use gog, ebay etc.. :)
Marty2dos
Newbie
 
Posts: 32
Joined: 2013-6-04 @ 01:43

Re: Problem To Install SimCity 2000 In DOSBOX

Postby Nathanrico04 » 2018-5-04 @ 17:30

Marty2dos wrote:
Nathanrico04 wrote:
Marty2dos wrote:Such mistakes in the Dosbox get me interested.
In my build it was successfull installed.

Do you tried other Builds or the current svn?
Is this a edited Disk and exists the File "info.exe" on the disk?


and about the files, when I downloaded the files that come in the setup are these


You see? Where is info.exe ? I cant see it. The installer cant find it. Copy Error works normal :) Dont use any files fronm the net. use gog, ebay etc.. :)



Thanks for the help guys, I already managed to solve it, but I had to download it for
windows 3.1, but this is without sound :(
User avatar
Nathanrico04
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 2018-5-03 @ 02:15


Re: Problem To Install SimCity 2000 In DOSBOX

Postby bjwil1991 » 2018-7-07 @ 03:25

I also have the diskette version and installed that in DOSBox without issues (used an LS-240 USB SuperDrive on my Windows 7 laptop).
C64, WheelWriter 10 Series II QuietWriter 8, Pack-Mate 28 Plus, K6-2/300, Pavilion N3350, iMac G3 & G4, Socket 462, 2x Inspiron 600m, Athlon 64, Dimension 4550 & E510, ThinkPad R40, Presario C700, ASUS X54C, Raspberry Pi B+, 2B-3B+, Custom FX-6300
User avatar
bjwil1991
Oldbie
 
Posts: 1926
Joined: 2013-8-14 @ 03:10
Location: SE, MI USA


Return to DOSBox Games/Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 0 guests