Illegal Command: instgame.bat

General information and assistance with DOSBox.

Illegal Command: instgame.bat

Postby instgame » 2018-7-10 @ 18:57

I'm trying to install Space Quest III but I always get error "Illegal Command: instgame.bat" no matter what. I'm missing something?

Image
instgame
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2018-7-10 @ 18:55

Re: Illegal Command: instgame.bat

Postby root42 » 2018-7-10 @ 20:23

I think you must elaborate a bit more...

Did you check what programs your copy of the game comes with? Sierra SCI games usually have an install.exe to setup video and sound, and they are started by sierra.com or sciv.exe or scidhuv.exe binaries. That depends on the game. SQ3 should be sciv.exe, since it's a SCI0 game, I think.
My ramblings on YouTube
Me playing games on my 286 and on my Sega MD2 on Twitch
80286@12 MHz, 2 MiB RAM, Tseng ET4000 1 MiB, schlae AdLib, XT CF Lite, OSSC 1.6
User avatar
root42
Member
 
Posts: 438
Joined: 2018-1-27 @ 13:23



Return to DOSBox General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest