VOGONS


Peixoto's patches for a few old games

Topic actions

Reply 340 of 761, by Peixoto

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member
curseofnight wrote:

Fixed the seam issue in the backgrounds. Also I figured out how to get the transparency to work finally! Found it by accident, heh. Long story short, pure black in uncompressed r5g6b5 format is rendered transparent ingame.

Not sure why pure black works as opposed to pure green like you said, but I guess it doesn't matter. The textures are looking much now. 😀

You're right. Better to avoid the format then because that is a bug

Reply 341 of 761, by curseofnight

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
Peixoto wrote:

Color keying is supported for replacements on formats without an alpha channel: X1R5G5B5, X8R8G8B8 and R5G6B5.

R5G6B5 is the only one of those I can export to with gimp. :\

This isn't something I *need* right now anyway. I was going to focus on the normal backgrounds first, then come back to the color-keyed images once that was done. And I still haven't even dumped half the mansion texs so it's gonna be awhile before I get to that point anyway. Several weeks probably.

Reply 344 of 761, by interrobang

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Hi Peixoto, love your stuff, thanks for the work you've put into this.

Just a quick question, is there any way I can run RE2 in a windowed mode and still have all the features? The reason I ask is due to having a mod to speed up cutscenes. It works but not at full speed, and toggling around with certain settings to get it out of fullscreen, the fmv's don't work or the picture doesn't show. Any ideas?

Reply 345 of 761, by elgr

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Hi. Thanks very much for this patcher. It's really useful for these older games.

I have a question about RE2 mods. I'm trying to use this https://www.moddb.com/mods/fmv-of-bh2-sourcen … in-re2-platinum patch to use sourcenext files with RE2 platinum. I've tried it via:

1. Directing your app to the folders via the mod function.
2. Simply replacing the files in their native folders.
3. Rebuilding an ISO with the patched movies.

I'm able to view the movies running RE2 unpatched, running the exe directly. But with your app, they play fine, and then crash upon finishing or skipping the movie. The person who made the mod uses your patcher and isn't sure why I'm having this problem. Perhaps they had a version with an older RE2 script (December 2017).

If I keep the original intro video, it will not crash until it gets to the end of the second video (i.e., the first sourcenext/replaced file).

If you have any thoughts or tips, I'd be happy to hear them.

Reply 346 of 761, by Peixoto

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member

A little busy in the moment, but on the weekend i will check the RE2 issues

interrobang wrote:

Hi Peixoto, love your stuff, thanks for the work you've put into this.

Just a quick question, is there any way I can run RE2 in a windowed mode and still have all the features? The reason I ask is due to having a mod to speed up cutscenes. It works but not at full speed, and toggling around with certain settings to get it out of fullscreen, the fmv's don't work or the picture doesn't show. Any ideas?

BTW, where can i download this mod from ?

Reply 347 of 761, by elgr

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
Peixoto wrote:

A little busy in the moment, but on the weekend i will check the RE2 issues

interrobang wrote:

Hi Peixoto, love your stuff, thanks for the work you've put into this.

Just a quick question, is there any way I can run RE2 in a windowed mode and still have all the features? The reason I ask is due to having a mod to speed up cutscenes. It works but not at full speed, and toggling around with certain settings to get it out of fullscreen, the fmv's don't work or the picture doesn't show. Any ideas?

BTW, where can i download this mod from ?

Thank you for taking a look for me!

Also I think this is what the other poster was talking about (see description for link) https://youtu.be/_41TZ0Tope8?t=21s

Reply 348 of 761, by milepanic

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Hey Peixoto, haven't been for a while here, my computer got broken so took me a couple weeks before I got a new one. I got new CPU and Motherboard, and both of them were not supported by windows 7, so I had to upgrade to windows 10, which totally messed up everything, and of course some of the games that I have been run trough your patch stopped working properly. I fixed most of the issues but one it persist, my xbox360 controller doesnt seem to work anymore with your patch (Tested on Tomb Raider 3 and Tomb Raider 2). I used controller trough xpadder which pretty much just emulates keyboard and everything worked fine on windows 7. If I just use keyboard now, it works fine. Also if i run game normally without your patch everything seem to be working fine. Not sure what could go wrong, do you have any idea? Thank you for your help.

928
65536 2147418111
65536 2147418111
928
Peixotos's patch remote settings:
#args: setup
32bit: 1
;compatlayer: WinXPSP2
<Controller>: A=1;B=2;X=3;Y=4;LEFT_SHOULDER=5;RIGHT_SHOULDER=6;bLeftTrigger=7;bRightTrigger=8;Start=9;Back=10;LEFT_THUMB=11;RIGHT_THUMB=12;deadzone=0.000000;
AF: 1
CompatLayer: HIGHDPIAWARE
d3D: 2
D3D_Driver: nvd3dum.dll
deadzone: 0.25
dshow: 1
error_log: C:\Users\Mile\Desktop\Peixoto Patch\Peixoto\error.log
FMV_scale: 1
HideBorder: 1
injector_dir: C:\Users\Mile\Desktop\Peixoto Patch\Peixoto
macros: Up,Down,Left,Right,end,alt,space,ctrl,del,PgDn,shift,numpad0,esc,/,8,9,Up,Down,Left,Right
max_4x3_res: 1600x1200
modspath: C:\Users\Mile\Documents\Games\TombRaider2\mods
Mydocs: C:\Users\Mile\Documents
os_version: 10.000000
resolutions_list: 640x480 720x480 720x576 800x600 1024x768 1152x864 1280x720 1280x768 1280x800 1280x960 1280x1024 1360x768 1366x768 1600x900 1600x1024 1600x1200 1680x1050 1920x1080 1440x900 1440x480
script: Scripts\Tomb2.ahk
script_hwnd: 0x80946
singlecore: 1
target: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Tomb Raider (II)\Tomb2.exe
target_dir: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Tomb Raider (II)
target_name: Tomb2.exe
Textswap: path=Tomb2Fix\textures;samples=4;thumbnail=256;Next=];Prev=[;dump=p;Switch=i;color_switch=o;nopopins=;Quick=;

CreateProcessA Hook: 0
CreateProcessW Hook: 0
Desktop 1920x1080
Direct3D user mode driver implemented in nvd3dum.dll
OpenAdapter Hook 0
DDraw.dll : C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Tomb Raider (II)\DDRAW.dll
DirectDrawCreate Hook: 0
IDirectDraw2: 0:DDERR_OK
IDirectDraw4: 0:DDERR_OK
CoopLevel: 0:DDERR_OK
Surface4: 0:DDERR_OK
Surface3: 0:DDERR_OK
Surface2: 0:DDERR_OK
Surface: 0:DDERR_OK
Succeeded to create DirectDraw
Direct3D: 0:DDERR_OK
ViewPort: 0:DDERR_OK
Texture: 0:DDERR_OK
Direct3D2: 0:DDERR_OK
ViewPort2: 0:D3DERR_OK
Texture2: 0:DDERR_OK
Direct3D3: 0:DDERR_OK
ViewPort3: 0:D3DERR_OK
VertexBuffer: 0:D3DERR_OK
Device3: 0:DDERR_OK
IDirect3DDevice2: 0:DDERR_OK
Device: 0:DDERR_OK
Exec Buffer: 0:D3DERR_OK
Succeeded to create Direct3D
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw2::CreateSurface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::CreateSurface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::restore
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice2::EndScene
Succeeded to hook IDirect3D2::CreateDevice
Loading compiled dump: dump0.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump1.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump10.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump11.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump12.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump13.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump14.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump15.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump16.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump17.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump18.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump19.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump2.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump20.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump21.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump22.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump23.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump24.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump25.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump26.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump27.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump28.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump29.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump3.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump30.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump31.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump32.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump33.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump34.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump35.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump36.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump37.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump38.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump39.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump4.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump40.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump41.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump42.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump43.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump44.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump45.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump46.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump47.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump48.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump49.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump5.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump50.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump51.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump52.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump53.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump54.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump55.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump56.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump57.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump58.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump59.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump6.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump60.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump61.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump62.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump63.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump64.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump65.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump66.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump67.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump68.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump69.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump7.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump70.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump71.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump72.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump73.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump74.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump75.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump76.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump77.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump78.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump79.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump8.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump80.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump81.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump82.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump83.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump84.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump85.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Loading compiled dump: dump9.dds byte depth:2.000000 size 8320
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Blt
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::UnLock
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture2::GetHandle
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture2::Release
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture2::Load
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice2::SetRenderState
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::SetDisplayMode
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw2::SetDisplayMode
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::flip
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::GetDisplayMode
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::QueryInterface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::GetPixelFormat
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::GetSurfaceDesc
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::GetDC
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::ReleaseDC
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::SetPalette
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawPalette::SetEntries
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawPalette::GetEntries
Succeeded to unhook IDirectDrawSurface::Lock
Succeeded to unhook IDirectDrawSurface::UnLock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::UnLock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Bltfast
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::SetCooperativeLevel
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw2::SetCooperativeLevel
CreateFileW: 0
CreateFileA: 0
OpenFile: 0
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice2::DrawPrimitive
IDirectDrawSurface::QueryInterface is already hooked
Method BeginScene is not hooked yet
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice2::BeginScene
161:161:184
228:228:160
42:42:5
75:75:0
0:0:0
153:153:153
arrays 0xA1 0xA1
arrays 0xE4 0xE4
arrays 0x2A 0x2A
arrays 0x4B 0x4B
arrays 0x0 0x0
arrays 0x99 0x99
arrays 0xDB 0xDB
arrays 0x5 0x5
arrays 0xE4 0xE4
arrays 0x2A 0x2A
arrays 0x4B 0x4B
arrays 0x0 0x0

Reply 349 of 761, by LyrickTheRock

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Bonjour !

J'ai plutôt du mal avec l'anglais, je ne comprends pas comment utilisé ces patchs avec Resident Evil,
c'est possible d'avoir des étapes précis? (où placer les fichiers, ect…)

Merci sinon!

Reply 350 of 761, by elgr

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
LyrickTheRock wrote:
Bonjour ! […]
Show full quote

Bonjour !

J'ai plutôt du mal avec l'anglais, je ne comprends pas comment utilisé ces patchs avec Resident Evil,
c'est possible d'avoir des étapes précis? (où placer les fichiers, ect…)

Merci sinon!

I don't know French, but google translate works for me, so hopefully it will for you.

I don't think it matters where you run this program from. You're probably going to want to translate the instructions listed in the app for a game, such as Resident Evil 2, as it tells you how to prepare to run it. Once you try to launch the game, it will ask you to tell it the location of the Resident Evil executable.

Reply 353 of 761, by elgr

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

You don't need them in the same folder as peixoto's files

If you put the wrong exe, you need to go into the Resident Evil .ini file for its configuration. You will see the path there for the executable and you can delete it to try again.

I don't know why it can't find your file. You browse for it and click on it and it still can't find it? I don't know the name of the RE1 executable to tell you if that is right. For RE2 it is the Leon and Claire ones.

Reply 354 of 761, by Peixoto

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member
milepanic wrote:

...

DirectInput to Xinput translation is not enabled is neither is keyboard emulation. Enable one or the other

LyrickTheRock wrote:

Donc une fois dans "help", "Resident Evil", "Start" , j'ai choisit "NEWEUR.EXE", j'ai reçu le message d'erreur: "unable to find or load C:\user..."

Update DirectX and install visual c++ 2008 redist

Reply 355 of 761, by LyrickTheRock

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Elgr :

I'm only Neweur.exe

Peixoto:

Thnaks, j'ai déjà la version la plus récente de directX mais visual c++ 2008 redist c'est installé avec succès!

Mais le problème persiste, une fois cliqué sur "start" j'ai ce message d'erreur: Injector.exe Unable to find and load: C:\Users\...\Documents\Autohotkey\dlls\AutoHotkey.dll-126

Reply 356 of 761, by Peixoto

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member
LyrickTheRock wrote:
Elgr : […]
Show full quote

Elgr :

I'm only Neweur.exe

Peixoto:

Thnaks, j'ai déjà la version la plus récente de directX mais visual c++ 2008 redist c'est installé avec succès!

Mais le problème persiste, une fois cliqué sur "start" j'ai ce message d'erreur: Injector.exe Unable to find and load: C:\Users\...\Documents\Autohotkey\dlls\AutoHotkey.dll-126

You're missing AutoHotkey.dll on the peixoto folder. Your anti virus may have quarantined\delete it

Reply 358 of 761, by Peixoto

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member
LyrickTheRock wrote:

Thanks! This is it !

Mais un autre message d'erreur apparaît en lien a Resident Evil : Could not open file: \horr\ger\data\item_all.pix
Windows 10 empêche t'il l'accès?

You need the game disk to play

Reply 359 of 761, by milepanic

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
Peixoto wrote:
milepanic wrote:

...

DirectInput to Xinput translation is not enabled is neither is keyboard emulation. Enable one or the other

Sorry not sure what you mean, that directinput to xinput translation or keyboard emulation is not enabled in your patch or in windows? Because I have issue with xbox controller only when i run game trough patch otherwise is working. Also problem persist no mater if support for xbox controller is enabled or disabled in your patch and its same with keyboard emulation, no matter if macros enabled checked or unchecked xbox360 controller not working either way. Keyboard is working. Problem started when I updated to windows 10. I think there is something with AHK injector that blocks controller input when its run.