NEC Proserva V Plus (dual socket 7 system) (have a lead on multiple of these)

Discussion about old PC hardware.

Re: NEC Proserva V Plus (dual socket 7 system) (have a lead on multiple of these)

Postby Warlord » 2019-12-03 @ 05:30

cpushack wrote:Here they be

you can reply private message? yet?
User avatar
Warlord
Oldbie
 
Posts: 680
Joined: 2018-2-02 @ 05:14

Re: NEC Proserva V Plus (dual socket 7 system) (have a lead on multiple of these)

Postby cpushack » 2019-12-03 @ 06:10

Horun wrote:I will take the 5th from left on top if you saved the broken grill parts. Easy fix if you did and am betting it has both cpu's and ram.


Not sure how many pieces left, think some went missing in shipping

I do have spare CPUs for these to make sure they are dual :)
cpushack
Newbie
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 2019-11-06 @ 23:17

Re: NEC Proserva V Plus (dual socket 7 system) (have a lead on multiple of these)

Postby feipoa » 2019-12-03 @ 06:20

I hope that isn't the bed you sleep in for the night. You might forget the cases are there and break a tooth.

How many bezels are cracked or worse?
User avatar
feipoa
l33t++
 
Posts: 6754
Joined: 2011-3-07 @ 13:54
Location: Canada

Re: NEC Proserva V Plus (dual socket 7 system) (have a lead on multiple of these)

Postby cpushack » 2019-12-03 @ 06:25

Warlord wrote:
cpushack wrote:Here they be

you can reply private message? yet?


Not yet it seems, I did see your message though
cpushack
Newbie
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 2019-11-06 @ 23:17

Re: NEC Proserva V Plus (dual socket 7 system) (have a lead on multiple of these)

Postby Warlord » 2019-12-03 @ 06:37

That 2nd one from the right is not really repairable, minus a new bezel. If you had the broken parts that came off it, you can use some acetone and mix up some abs slurry to repair it, but you would probably have to case mod that or something if you didn't.
User avatar
Warlord
Oldbie
 
Posts: 680
Joined: 2018-2-02 @ 05:14

Re: NEC Proserva V Plus (dual socket 7 system) (have a lead on multiple of these)

Postby PC Hoarder Patrol » 2019-12-03 @ 08:10

cyclone3d wrote:I haven't posted startup or BIOS pics.

I also haven't tried to backup the B08 BIOS yet either. I'll have to try that on the board I haven't updated yet. Just haven't had a chance to mess with stuff lately.


@cyclone3d, I'm assuming from what you posted earlier re the bios that the included platform.bin has been configured to prevent backups during the update - what would be the best alternative flasher to use instead of PHLASH?
User avatar
PC Hoarder Patrol
Member
 
Posts: 416
Joined: 2018-3-04 @ 19:59

Previous

Return to General Old Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Cyrix200+, Google [Bot], K1n9_Duk3, keenmaster486, lausvi and 13 guests