VOGONS


Misterious ENMIC motherboard

Topic actions

First post, by kyubby1

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Hi !

i got a board lately that is kind of misterious ... its an "ENMIC 8ttx+"
The reason why it is misterious is becouse i cant find anything but 2 Test and overclocking reviews and the chipset information and bios.

Am i missing something ?
I am planing to use this board, couse in the one other post (i think it was on vogons aswell) that i found, they mansiont the Board being fantastic.
And i would just agree with that and test it out. BUT couse there was no cpu inside, the jumpers are very likely to be in the wrong positions.
And couse i dont want to set anything on fire, i thougt i look up the manuel ....

Well ...
There doesnt seen to BE a manuel to look it up

If anybody knows anything about this board, or at best how to set the jumpers, please let me know.
Thanks (please ignore some bad gramma, i am NOT speaking english nativly)

Reply 1 of 48, by dionb

User metadata
Rank l33t
Rank
l33t

Some photographs might help.

Obscure boards with "+" on the end could well be one of many different names for PC Chips motherboards, if so we could recognize them based on layout.

Reply 2 of 48, by kyubby1

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

There are some photos online, but i can also make some if anyone con spot differences

quik addit, i have the board right infront of me right now and i cant recordnice (o good is that one spellt wrong) any noticible differences from the board i am looking at, and the board on the picture

quick addit 2

The chipset from the board is a "via kt133a" according to the descriptions I found.
maybe that will help

Attachments

  • nmc_8ttx-_u.jpg
    Filename
    nmc_8ttx-_u.jpg
    File size
    97.79 KiB
    Views
    655 views
    File license
    Public domain

Reply 5 of 48, by Schule04

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member

ENMIC, also known as NMC, was a German reseller of mainboards. They ordered boards from Taiwanese manufacturers and put their own sticker and model number on them. Your board should be identical to the Epox EP-8KTA3+

Reply 6 of 48, by kyubby1

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Coooooool
But i still cant find the manual

quik addit from future kyubby1:
i was able to find the dokumentation i was looking for, with the new information.
But for some reason, my smart phone thought it was funny to not show me the right websites 😑

Anyway thanks for the help 👋

Last edited by kyubby1 on 2021-07-07, 15:15. Edited 1 time in total.

Reply 7 of 48, by Doornkaat

User metadata
Rank l33t
Rank
l33t

Just use the EPOX 8KTA3+ manual. The boards are functionally identical. You can even use the EPOX BIOS.
The board is a licensed copy as Schule04 pointed out.

Attachments

  • Filename
    mu-8kta3&+12.zip
    File size
    4.82 MiB
    Downloads
    16 downloads
    File license
    Fair use/fair dealing exception

Reply 8 of 48, by kyubby1

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Only one last question and then i am done providing you with bad gramma

one of the jumpers (in the manual) says "CPU Host Clock Select"
does that mean something like the fsb ?
or is it the fsb ? i am not an expert on this ... but i know fsb = important

Last edited by kyubby1 on 2021-07-07, 15:36. Edited 1 time in total.

Reply 9 of 48, by Doornkaat

User metadata
Rank l33t
Rank
l33t
kyubby1 wrote on 2021-07-07, 15:22:

Only one last question and them i am done providing you with bad gramma

one of the jumpers (in the manual) says "CPU Host Clock Select"
does that mean something like the fsb ?

'Grammar.' 😉
And yes, if you're talking about JP5, that's for selecting the FSB.👍

Reply 11 of 48, by Doornkaat

User metadata
Rank l33t
Rank
l33t

You're welcome!😃
There should be an option to change the FSB in the BIOS too btw. Edit: I think it's still somehow tied to the jumper somehow. Maybe the jumper defines what clock ranges are avaliable in BIOS? Something like that.😅

Oh and welcome to the forum! 😃

Last edited by Doornkaat on 2021-07-07, 15:44. Edited 1 time in total.

Reply 12 of 48, by kyubby1

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

And for anyone who cares, here is a photo from my actuall board
I hope i didnt miss anything ...

Attachments

Reply 13 of 48, by kyubby1

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
Doornkaat wrote on 2021-07-07, 15:40:

You're welcome!😃
There should be an option to change the FSB in the BIOS too btw.

Oh and welcome to the forum! 😃

Thank you very much 😀
I'll definatly be using the Forum more often from now on out 😁
It could also improve my english-skills ....

Reply 16 of 48, by kyubby1

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Oh and a quick Question that has absolutely nothing to do with this topic but:
I want to turn this intoo a early win98se or maybe win95 machine who knows
But as i will also play some dos games and i basicly love the card: is there any kind of "rebuild" from the old fashion
Creative Labs Sound-Blaster AWE32 ?

well maybe not the MOST fashion card in the world but i luv it 😁 (miss spelling wanted)

Reply 17 of 48, by Doornkaat

User metadata
Rank l33t
Rank
l33t

There's a bunch of different AWE32 models but I don't think there's a modern clone or replica of any, sorry. The problem with AWE replicas and clones is the custom chips Creative used.
The closest thing may be the AWE64 Gold project. AWE64 Legacy

Reply 19 of 48, by kyubby1

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy exactly what i hoped for 😁😁😁

there is one thing i dont quite understand, has nothing to do with the board but the prozessor
I am owning a bunch of different athlons however the lowest of them is a xp 2500 wich isnt supported as far as i know
so i decidet to go with the athlon that i got with it. It wasnt installed, wich is the reason why i wanted to know how to set the fsb.

My problem with the AMD Athlon A1400AMS3C isnt the prozessor itself, but that i have no idea how to set the fsb for it
And since i have no clue what i am searching for i hoped that somebody can tell