VOGONS

Common searches


Problematic Windows games list

Topic actions

Reply 142 of 153, by Discrete_BOB_058

User metadata
Rank Oldbie
Rank
Oldbie
LevelUpOrNot wrote on 2021-01-27, 12:21:

Is there topic with Problematic with MechCommander and MechCommander 2 ?

MechCommander works fine under my testing. MC2 has performance issues although.

Last edited by Stiletto on 2021-01-28, 02:32. Edited 1 time in total.

YouTube Channel:
Sapta Debuggs

PC SPECS:-
CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 1600
GPU: ZOTAC NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050Ti OC Edition
RAM: 8GB*2 Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400MHz
Motherboard: Gigabyte Aorus B450M
PSU: Corsair VX550
Sound Card: Realtek ALC892

Reply 143 of 153, by LevelUpOrNot

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
Discrete_BOB_058 wrote on 2021-01-27, 12:36:
LevelUpOrNot wrote on 2021-01-27, 12:21:

Is there topic with Problematic with MechCommander and MechCommander 2 ?

MechCommander works fine under my testing. MC2 has performance issues although.At least employee monitoring software has no issues

In MC2 is there only "performance issues" ?
I`m trying to play and mouse do not working. Can not find any fix for it 🙁

Last edited by LevelUpOrNot on 2021-02-15, 11:02. Edited 1 time in total.

Reply 144 of 153, by Discrete_BOB_058

User metadata
Rank Oldbie
Rank
Oldbie
LevelUpOrNot wrote on 2021-01-27, 14:56:
Discrete_BOB_058 wrote on 2021-01-27, 12:36:
LevelUpOrNot wrote on 2021-01-27, 12:21:

Is there topic with Problematic with MechCommander and MechCommander 2 ?

MechCommander works fine under my testing. MC2 has performance issues although.

In MC2 is there only "performance issues" ?
I`m trying to play and mouse do not working. Can not find any fix for it 🙁

Try disabling Hardware Mouse Update under Graphics if its not visible. The performance issue is fixable by deleting badcard.csv and vidcard.csv

YouTube Channel:
Sapta Debuggs

PC SPECS:-
CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 1600
GPU: ZOTAC NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050Ti OC Edition
RAM: 8GB*2 Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400MHz
Motherboard: Gigabyte Aorus B450M
PSU: Corsair VX550
Sound Card: Realtek ALC892

Reply 145 of 153, by Sedaris

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Hey, I just logged after awhile to share all fixes for the classic Star Trek and Star Wars games. Only after seeing this thread, I wonder if I should make a new thread with a list of Star Trek/Star Wars games or should I just post everything in here as single posts?

YouTube Channel

Reply 146 of 153, by Discrete_BOB_058

User metadata
Rank Oldbie
Rank
Oldbie
Sedaris wrote on 2021-02-02, 16:13:

Hey, I just logged after awhile to share all fixes for the classic Star Trek and Star Wars games. Only after seeing this thread, I wonder if I should make a new thread with a list of Star Trek/Star Wars games or should I just post everything in here as single posts?

Hi, I have posted fixes for Star Wars on my thread. However there may be more fixes required for a wider range of hardware and software, so you could create another thread for it too.

YouTube Channel:
Sapta Debuggs

PC SPECS:-
CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 1600
GPU: ZOTAC NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050Ti OC Edition
RAM: 8GB*2 Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400MHz
Motherboard: Gigabyte Aorus B450M
PSU: Corsair VX550
Sound Card: Realtek ALC892

Reply 147 of 153, by CBM

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

interstate 82 and
old starwars games like starwars racer and jedi knight also requires windows xp unless there are fixes for jedi knight and starwars racer in the starwars thread mentioned earlier

for modern windows openttd works just fine for that ttd fix

nfs 3 and 4 have patches for both xp and modern windows

Main PC SPECS:
CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 2600
GPU: Powercolor Red Devil Radeon RX 5700 XT
RAM: 8GB*4 Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3200MHz
Motherboard: ASUS Prime B450M-A
PSU: Corsair RM850

Reply 148 of 153, by CBM

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
Discrete_BOB_058 wrote on 2021-02-02, 17:35:
Sedaris wrote on 2021-02-02, 16:13:

Hey, I just logged after awhile to share all fixes for the classic Star Trek and Star Wars games. Only after seeing this thread, I wonder if I should make a new thread with a list of Star Trek/Star Wars games or should I just post everything in here as single posts?

Hi, I have posted fixes for Star Wars on my thread. However there may be more fixes required for a wider range of hardware and software, so you could create another thread for it too.

how do I find your thread? I really want starwars racer and starwars jedi knight to work in windows 10

Main PC SPECS:
CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 2600
GPU: Powercolor Red Devil Radeon RX 5700 XT
RAM: 8GB*4 Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3200MHz
Motherboard: ASUS Prime B450M-A
PSU: Corsair RM850

Reply 149 of 153, by Discrete_BOB_058

User metadata
Rank Oldbie
Rank
Oldbie
CBM wrote on 2021-03-12, 14:58:
Discrete_BOB_058 wrote on 2021-02-02, 17:35:
Sedaris wrote on 2021-02-02, 16:13:

Hey, I just logged after awhile to share all fixes for the classic Star Trek and Star Wars games. Only after seeing this thread, I wonder if I should make a new thread with a list of Star Trek/Star Wars games or should I just post everything in here as single posts?

Hi, I have posted fixes for Star Wars on my thread. However there may be more fixes required for a wider range of hardware and software, so you could create another thread for it too.

how do I find your thread? I really want starwars racer and starwars jedi knight to work in windows 10

Both games can be installed through OTVDM. Racer may not render graphics properly, in such case use dgVoodoo 2 or DDrawCompat.

For Jedi Knight, I don't know which game you are referring to but for DF2, it's again OTVDM to install the game.

In either of the games, use administrator privileges.

Sometimes the game may not run at all or throw a 0xc00000142 error when you open the executable, in such cases rename the executable and run it.

YouTube Channel:
Sapta Debuggs

PC SPECS:-
CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 1600
GPU: ZOTAC NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050Ti OC Edition
RAM: 8GB*2 Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400MHz
Motherboard: Gigabyte Aorus B450M
PSU: Corsair VX550
Sound Card: Realtek ALC892

Reply 150 of 153, by benjamin91609

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

ToonTown Online (2003) will be a pain in the butt to get running if the video card you are using does not have vintage D3D support (e.g Radeon 550/570 can run modern D3D stuff like the steam version of Halflife 2, but Doom3 cannot run). If the system has a midrange IGP (such as Radeon Vega 8 ), TT will run

Reply 152 of 153, by Caluser2000

User metadata
Rank l33t
Rank
l33t
lafoxxx wrote on 2021-06-12, 22:35:

Driver (1999)
Reflections interactive

Cars have no wheels in Win10

It's 22 years in the future, they shouldn't need wheels. I've waiting around 50 years for my Jetson's a car to turn up.......

There's a glitch in the matrix.

Apparently 32-bit is dead and nobody likes P4s.

Reply 153 of 153, by Discrete_BOB_058

User metadata
Rank Oldbie
Rank
Oldbie
lafoxxx wrote on 2021-06-12, 22:35:

Driver (1999)
Reflections interactive

Cars have no wheels in Win10

Use dgVoodoo2 or DDrawCompat.

YouTube Channel:
Sapta Debuggs

PC SPECS:-
CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 1600
GPU: ZOTAC NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050Ti OC Edition
RAM: 8GB*2 Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400MHz
Motherboard: Gigabyte Aorus B450M
PSU: Corsair VX550
Sound Card: Realtek ALC892