VOGONS

Common searches


Problematic Windows games list

Topic actions

Reply 142 of 158, by Discrete_BOB_058

User metadata
Rank Oldbie
Rank
Oldbie
LevelUpOrNot wrote on 2021-01-27, 12:21:

Is there topic with Problematic with MechCommander and MechCommander 2 ?

MechCommander works fine under my testing. MC2 has performance issues although.

Last edited by Stiletto on 2021-01-28, 02:32. Edited 1 time in total.

previously known as Discrete_BOB_058

Reply 143 of 158, by LevelUpOrNot

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
Discrete_BOB_058 wrote on 2021-01-27, 12:36:
LevelUpOrNot wrote on 2021-01-27, 12:21:

Is there topic with Problematic with MechCommander and MechCommander 2 ?

MechCommander works fine under my testing. MC2 has performance issues although.At least employee monitoring software has no issues

In MC2 is there only "performance issues" ?
I`m trying to play and mouse do not working. Can not find any fix for it 🙁

Last edited by LevelUpOrNot on 2021-02-15, 11:02. Edited 1 time in total.

Reply 144 of 158, by Discrete_BOB_058

User metadata
Rank Oldbie
Rank
Oldbie
LevelUpOrNot wrote on 2021-01-27, 14:56:
Discrete_BOB_058 wrote on 2021-01-27, 12:36:
LevelUpOrNot wrote on 2021-01-27, 12:21:

Is there topic with Problematic with MechCommander and MechCommander 2 ?

MechCommander works fine under my testing. MC2 has performance issues although.

In MC2 is there only "performance issues" ?
I`m trying to play and mouse do not working. Can not find any fix for it 🙁

Try disabling Hardware Mouse Update under Graphics if its not visible. The performance issue is fixable by deleting badcard.csv and vidcard.csv

previously known as Discrete_BOB_058

Reply 145 of 158, by Sedaris

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Hey, I just logged after awhile to share all fixes for the classic Star Trek and Star Wars games. Only after seeing this thread, I wonder if I should make a new thread with a list of Star Trek/Star Wars games or should I just post everything in here as single posts?

YouTube Channel

Reply 146 of 158, by Discrete_BOB_058

User metadata
Rank Oldbie
Rank
Oldbie
Sedaris wrote on 2021-02-02, 16:13:

Hey, I just logged after awhile to share all fixes for the classic Star Trek and Star Wars games. Only after seeing this thread, I wonder if I should make a new thread with a list of Star Trek/Star Wars games or should I just post everything in here as single posts?

Hi, I have posted fixes for Star Wars on my thread. However there may be more fixes required for a wider range of hardware and software, so you could create another thread for it too.

previously known as Discrete_BOB_058

Reply 147 of 158, by CBM

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

interstate 82 and
old starwars games like starwars racer and jedi knight also requires windows xp unless there are fixes for jedi knight and starwars racer in the starwars thread mentioned earlier

for modern windows openttd works just fine for that ttd fix

nfs 3 and 4 have patches for both xp and modern windows

Main PC SPECS:
CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 2600
GPU: Powercolor Red Devil Radeon RX 5700 XT
RAM: 8GB*4 Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3200MHz
Motherboard: ASUS Prime B450M-A
PSU: Corsair RM850

Reply 148 of 158, by CBM

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
Discrete_BOB_058 wrote on 2021-02-02, 17:35:
Sedaris wrote on 2021-02-02, 16:13:

Hey, I just logged after awhile to share all fixes for the classic Star Trek and Star Wars games. Only after seeing this thread, I wonder if I should make a new thread with a list of Star Trek/Star Wars games or should I just post everything in here as single posts?

Hi, I have posted fixes for Star Wars on my thread. However there may be more fixes required for a wider range of hardware and software, so you could create another thread for it too.

how do I find your thread? I really want starwars racer and starwars jedi knight to work in windows 10

Main PC SPECS:
CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 2600
GPU: Powercolor Red Devil Radeon RX 5700 XT
RAM: 8GB*4 Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3200MHz
Motherboard: ASUS Prime B450M-A
PSU: Corsair RM850

Reply 149 of 158, by Discrete_BOB_058

User metadata
Rank Oldbie
Rank
Oldbie
CBM wrote on 2021-03-12, 14:58:
Discrete_BOB_058 wrote on 2021-02-02, 17:35:
Sedaris wrote on 2021-02-02, 16:13:

Hey, I just logged after awhile to share all fixes for the classic Star Trek and Star Wars games. Only after seeing this thread, I wonder if I should make a new thread with a list of Star Trek/Star Wars games or should I just post everything in here as single posts?

Hi, I have posted fixes for Star Wars on my thread. However there may be more fixes required for a wider range of hardware and software, so you could create another thread for it too.

how do I find your thread? I really want starwars racer and starwars jedi knight to work in windows 10

Both games can be installed through OTVDM. Racer may not render graphics properly, in such case use dgVoodoo 2 or DDrawCompat.

For Jedi Knight, I don't know which game you are referring to but for DF2, it's again OTVDM to install the game.

In either of the games, use administrator privileges.

Sometimes the game may not run at all or throw a 0xc00000142 error when you open the executable, in such cases rename the executable and run it.

previously known as Discrete_BOB_058

Reply 150 of 158, by benjamin91609

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

ToonTown Online (2003) will be a pain in the butt to get running if the video card you are using does not have vintage D3D support (e.g Radeon 550/570 can run modern D3D stuff like the steam version of Halflife 2, but Doom3 cannot run). If the system has a midrange IGP (such as Radeon Vega 8 ), TT will run

Reply 152 of 158, by Caluser2000

User metadata
Rank l33t
Rank
l33t
lafoxxx wrote on 2021-06-12, 22:35:

Driver (1999)
Reflections interactive

Cars have no wheels in Win10

It's 22 years in the future, they shouldn't need wheels. I've waiting around 50 years for my Jetson's a car to turn up.......

There's a glitch in the matrix.
A founding member of the 286 appreciation society.
Apparently 32-bit is dead and nobody likes P4s.
Of course, as always, I'm open to correction...😉

Reply 153 of 158, by Discrete_BOB_058

User metadata
Rank Oldbie
Rank
Oldbie
lafoxxx wrote on 2021-06-12, 22:35:

Driver (1999)
Reflections interactive

Cars have no wheels in Win10

Use dgVoodoo2 or DDrawCompat.

previously known as Discrete_BOB_058

Reply 154 of 158, by James T Quirk

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

umm, not sure if this has already been mentioned somewhere, but My solution for Old Games, in Win7-10 is Build a FAT16 Partition on your HDD, 500meg is enough, install & Run the game from there .. Some oldies can't handle Fat32 or NTFS, it seems..

Reply 155 of 158, by xcomcmdr

User metadata
Rank Oldbie
Rank
Oldbie
Discrete_BOB_058 wrote on 2021-01-29, 11:24:
LevelUpOrNot wrote on 2021-01-27, 14:56:
Discrete_BOB_058 wrote on 2021-01-27, 12:36:

MechCommander works fine under my testing. MC2 has performance issues although.

In MC2 is there only "performance issues" ?
I`m trying to play and mouse do not working. Can not find any fix for it 🙁

Try disabling Hardware Mouse Update under Graphics if its not visible. The performance issue is fixable by deleting badcard.csv and vidcard.csv

Delete dbghelp.dll and imagehelp.dll from the game's folders. This is the real fix, as discovered by Dege on this very forum.

Reply 157 of 158, by Discrete_BOB_058

User metadata
Rank Oldbie
Rank
Oldbie
xcomcmdr wrote on 2021-06-16, 08:35:
Discrete_BOB_058 wrote on 2021-01-29, 11:24:
LevelUpOrNot wrote on 2021-01-27, 14:56:

In MC2 is there only "performance issues" ?
I`m trying to play and mouse do not working. Can not find any fix for it 🙁

Try disabling Hardware Mouse Update under Graphics if its not visible. The performance issue is fixable by deleting badcard.csv and vidcard.csv

Delete dbghelp.dll and imagehelp.dll from the game's folders. This is the real fix, as discovered by Dege on this very forum.

https://www.pcgamingwiki.com/wiki/MechCommander_2

I can't say whats posted here is not real, at least it works for me. And someone from Mc forums must have discovered it. I will check out Dege's fix when possible.

previously known as Discrete_BOB_058

Reply 158 of 158, by filipetolhuizen

User metadata
Rank Oldbie
Rank
Oldbie
James T Quirk wrote on 2021-06-16, 08:12:

umm, not sure if this has already been mentioned somewhere, but My solution for Old Games, in Win7-10 is Build a FAT16 Partition on your HDD, 500meg is enough, install & Run the game from there .. Some oldies can't handle Fat32 or NTFS, it seems..

This might be the case where the free disk space needs to be limited. There is a flag for that in MS ACT (GetDiskFreeSpace2GB).